Select Your City
Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance Cycle)

Brisingr: Book Three (The Inheritance Cycle)

Product Specifications
Language English
Binding Paperback
Publisher RHUK
Brisingr Inheritance: Eragon - Inheritance Cycle, Book 3 is the third book in the Inheritance Cycle fantasy series. The entire series is set in a fictional nation called Alagaesia. The empire is initially ruled by the Dragon Riders. However, a traitorous Rider named Galbatorix becomes successful in gaining complete control of the Alagaesian empire.Galbatorix is now afraid that another Rider might become successful in snatching the empire from his hands. His fears are confirmed when he learns that Eragon, the last Dragon Rider alive, is on a mission to overthrow the empire.He acts quickly and sends out his men to capture Eragon and his dragon Saphira. Eragon and Saphira flee from their home and end up joining Varden, a rebel group which shares Eragon's cause.The book picks up the story after the events that ended the second book, Eldest. The story is narrated from the perspective of the primary protagonists, including the humans Eragon, Nasuada, Roran, and the dragons Glaedr and Saphira ... See more
Not yet rated

Related Items Sold By Other Customers


Customer Reviews on Brisingr: Book Three

  1. 5 star (192)
  2. 4 star (43)
  3. 3 star (29)
  4. 2 star (7)
  5. 1 star (28)
Overall Rating 4.2 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Reviews by source
Overall Rating