Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(165 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 17 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 22 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    1 yr old loves it!
  2.  Three Stars 16 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's a boring toy.
  3.  They giggle all the time 10 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Especially good for crawling stage kids

    Make sure you turn it of when not in use
  4.  Two Stars 4 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My baby is scared of the snail. She is crying, she is 5 months.May be too early....
  5. 7 of 10 people found this review helpful
     Terrifying 28 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Imagine this scenario. You're a new parent in the throes of sleepless nights, followed by jittery caffeine rushes between feedings, interspersed with trips to the baby store for that ONE THING you forgot (forty-five trips later); sorting through baby shower gifts and thoughtful notes, when lo! You discover among a landfill's worth of wrapping paper and half-opened boxes, the Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail. You didn't remember receiving it at the shower or in the mail before the birth. Perhaps someone dropped it off while you were trying desperately to sleep for three minutes in the middle of the kitchen floor while sterilizing bottles with the microwave steamer? No. No one BOUGHT you this toy. No one GAVE it to you. It appeared. You acquired it, mysteriously, like all of those twist ties that multiply in your junk drawer. You pick it up and turn it over in your hand. 'Who gave this to us?' you wonder vaguely, but are too exhausted to think of further. It's what the Snail wants. It's been WAITING. Bright and colorful, and in the light of day, the songs sound cheerful; the yellow flashing light in the face of the Snail perfect for drawing a baby's attention; the music fun and light. You turn it on, and thus have made a mistake. You have given Snail life.

    A month goes by. Maybe two. At first your child isn't interested in Snail at all, so you shove it in the closet for the time being. But the snail is patient. Snail waits. One day, you are celebrating your first born's attempt at rolling over. Your child sees Snail. Snail sees child. You, Parent, do not even remember taking Snail out of the closet. Maybe Partner did. But, no. Snail knows the time has come, and has brought itself from the closet. The tiny, pure, innocent infant hand reaches out and gives Snail a hearty smack! Snail flashes. Snail giggles. Snail sings. Child startles and cries in fear. Snail enjoys the tears.

    You turn the switch off and comfort your child as any parent would do, and remove Snail from the room. But Snail isn't interested in your child. No, not anymore. Snail has fed on the salty tears of your baby, and now it wants to ruin YOU. It is now 3am and your child is sleeping better than you could have imagined. It is the first night you've been able to complete a REM cycle. But you won't because Snail is there. In the hallway outside your door, perhaps. Or maybe on the floor at the foot of your bed. Sometimes Snail is in the room across the hall. Just as true peace and rest descend upon your home for the first time in months, Snail acts. The cheerful yellow light flashes with an acidic pallor in the darkness. The laughter is that of ghostly children from the horror movies of old. The songs are a sinister promise. You wake from your sleep, heart pounding and a scream stuck in your throat. How did Snail get here?! It was put away! It was switched off!

    Over the next few weeks, Snail takes his pleasure in your suffering because Snail knows its time in your home is short. But Snail makes the most of it. It scares you awake several times a week. Whenever you put Snail out of sight, Snail returns. Snail always returns. You stub your toes on Snail at all hours of the day and night. Your child kicks it down the hall and runs away to play with less frightening things, like spiders and clowns. Until one day, Snail's time has come. Snail is no longer "age appropriate." You tie Snail up tightly in a garbage bag, you do not have the heart to donate it. And with great relief, comes Trash Day. You watch from your living room window with a steaming cup of coffee as sanitation workers take Snail away, the sun rising and spilling into your home for the first time in many months. Your heart becomes immeasurably lighter thinking that Snail is finally gone forever. But Snail is still out there, somewhere. Drinking the tears of babies and making parents question their disbelief in hauntings.
  6.  Baby's best friend 30 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Our daughter received this as a gift a few weeks ago when she was one month old. I thought she would be too young for it but surprisingly, she took to it right away and it is her favorite toy. She LOVES looking at the light and dances to the music. I like that it teaches cause-and-effect; she bats at it to make it work (at least I like to think she is doing it intentionally). We can put her down with this toy and it will keep her occupied for about 10 minutes, which is great. The tunes are short and the little sound effects are fun. The ladybug on top is a bit random; it doesn't actually do anything other than slide back and forth. Surely Fisher Price could come up with a better way to use the ladybug. Regardless, it's a great toy and hopefully she'll continue to use it and chase it, etc. as she gets bigger.
  7.  Crawl along not so much 15 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This is a good quality toy. Offers a morrow so baby can see themselves and music with lights when it is puched or slightly so it's not difficult for babies to get it to work even before they have any idea what they are doing. It has the ability to stay stationary or move but it's not like it inches with your child while they crawl. More like they touch it and then it moves a little. I guess this could encourage them to crawl toward it. I didn't like that it tipped easy when my baby would hit at it. I had to watch her play with it when very little because it had fallen on her face a few times while grabbing at the toy but she didn't get hurt.
  8.  Best Toy for PT For Torticolis and tummy time 13 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My twins both have torticolis and we had to work on getting them to turn their head the opposite way they preferred... this toy really keeps their attention. At 4 months we use it daily for tummy time and PT exercises. I thought it didn't look that special at first but hands down this is one of their favorite toys... Both of my kids giggle at themselves in the mirror and "talk" to the mirror.

    The best feature in my opinion is that when they touch it the music comes on and I don't have to help them "play" with the toy.

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  9.  This is a popular toy at my house. 30 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I got this for my daughter. She loves looking at herself in the mirror and the light in the snails head. I baby sit two one year old boys who also enjoy it. It's the first toy they go to when they get here. They turn it on it's side and spin it around and around. The music it plays is great, though I wish there were more songs on it. Sometimes I think I'll throw it at the wall if I hear "If your happy and you know it" one more time. Hahah. The kids like it though so I'll get over it.
  10.  My son really loves this! 19 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My son loves the lights and looking at himself in the mirror. He's 5 months old and it's his favorite floor toy. My daycare lady bought this for him and he liked it so much there, I bought one for at home.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 17 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First