Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(171 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 18 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  This toy is super cute. A must have for a crawling baby 8 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This toy is super cute.A must have for a crawling baby.
  2.  Only recommended during certain stages of development. 30 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased this when my daughter was 3 months based on all the positive reviews regarding use during tummy time. My daughter loved it, her face lit up when watching the snail. She is now 5 months and she still loves this toy, the problem is now she is reaching and grabbing and this toy is bulky and has weight. I always have to be right next to her because I am nervous she's going to poke herself in the eye with the antennas, she loves to flip it over, spin it, and get whatever she can in her mouth. I don't usually pull it out for her to pay with anymore, but if she sees it in her toy basket she will reach for it and I take it out for her. Well after today it is getting hidden away. Even with me laying down right next to her, she still managed to knock it over into her face. Sometimes these things just happen very fast. She was OK, 10 seconds of crying, and hug and a kiss from Mommy and all was right with the world. But I just no longer think this is appropriate for her. Hopefully when she gets older it can make a come back.
  3.  Gooood 27 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My baby likes this.
    It is very sensitive so he likes.
  4. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     A Wonderful Toy For Little Ones, Particularly Those Not Ready To Crawl Or Walk ... 9 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail” is a wonderful toy for infants. I found it particularly good for my four-month old granddaughter – this toy captured her attention and held it during play. In my experience, all Fisher-Price toys are well made and safe for little ones. This snail is no exception; all edges are smooth and should pose no danger to tender skin. The snail is heavy. Including the battery, it weighs 1 lb. 11 ½ oz.

    The brightly colored snail’s body has a mirror on one side. The child in the mirror fascinates non-mobile little ones. You can encourage rolling over by placing the “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail” just outside an infant’s reach. When the snail is touched – even lightly – it plays music; lights in its head flash repeatedly, and the snail rocks. Sound can be adjusted to soft or loud – the soft setting is far less annoying. You cannot turn off the flashing lights in the snail’s head. I would have preferred a choice between off, flashing, or continuous on.

    If you are looking for an infant toy that will appeal to non-mobile little ones as well as to slightly older infants, you may want to consider “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail”. Its bright colors, mirrored side, and music hold great appeal to children in the target age group.
  5.  I have only had this toy for 2 weeks and ... 9 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have only had this toy for 2 weeks and it has already broken and will not light up or play music anymore. My baby is only 3 months so he doesn't actually use it, just looks at it. Tried all different batteries and still doesn't work.
  6. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great for boosting tummy time for a kid that normally hates it. 29 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My Daughter started to like tummy time much more once we added this toy. It's great stimulation and loves reaching for it. I appreciate the fact that it has 2 volume settings!
  7.  Five Stars 22 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    1 yr old loves it!
  8.  Three Stars 16 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's a boring toy.
  9.  They giggle all the time 10 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Especially good for crawling stage kids

    Make sure you turn it of when not in use
  10.  Two Stars 4 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My baby is scared of the snail. She is crying, she is 5 months.May be too early....
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 18 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First