Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(170 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 17 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Only recommended during certain stages of development. 30 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased this when my daughter was 3 months based on all the positive reviews regarding use during tummy time. My daughter loved it, her face lit up when watching the snail. She is now 5 months and she still loves this toy, the problem is now she is reaching and grabbing and this toy is bulky and has weight. I always have to be right next to her because I am nervous she's going to poke herself in the eye with the antennas, she loves to flip it over, spin it, and get whatever she can in her mouth. I don't usually pull it out for her to pay with anymore, but if she sees it in her toy basket she will reach for it and I take it out for her. Well after today it is getting hidden away. Even with me laying down right next to her, she still managed to knock it over into her face. Sometimes these things just happen very fast. She was OK, 10 seconds of crying, and hug and a kiss from Mommy and all was right with the world. But I just no longer think this is appropriate for her. Hopefully when she gets older it can make a come back.
  2.  Gooood 27 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My baby likes this.
    It is very sensitive so he likes.
  3. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     A Wonderful Toy For Little Ones, Particularly Those Not Ready To Crawl Or Walk ... 9 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail” is a wonderful toy for infants. I found it particularly good for my four-month old granddaughter – this toy captured her attention and held it during play. In my experience, all Fisher-Price toys are well made and safe for little ones. This snail is no exception; all edges are smooth and should pose no danger to tender skin. The snail is heavy. Including the battery, it weighs 1 lb. 11 ½ oz.

    The brightly colored snail’s body has a mirror on one side. The child in the mirror fascinates non-mobile little ones. You can encourage rolling over by placing the “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail” just outside an infant’s reach. When the snail is touched – even lightly – it plays music; lights in its head flash repeatedly, and the snail rocks. Sound can be adjusted to soft or loud – the soft setting is far less annoying. You cannot turn off the flashing lights in the snail’s head. I would have preferred a choice between off, flashing, or continuous on.

    If you are looking for an infant toy that will appeal to non-mobile little ones as well as to slightly older infants, you may want to consider “Fisher-Price Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail”. Its bright colors, mirrored side, and music hold great appeal to children in the target age group.
  4.  I have only had this toy for 2 weeks and ... 9 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have only had this toy for 2 weeks and it has already broken and will not light up or play music anymore. My baby is only 3 months so he doesn't actually use it, just looks at it. Tried all different batteries and still doesn't work.
  5. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great for boosting tummy time for a kid that normally hates it. 29 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My Daughter started to like tummy time much more once we added this toy. It's great stimulation and loves reaching for it. I appreciate the fact that it has 2 volume settings!
  6.  Five Stars 22 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    1 yr old loves it!
  7.  Three Stars 16 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's a boring toy.
  8.  They giggle all the time 10 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Especially good for crawling stage kids

    Make sure you turn it of when not in use
  9.  Two Stars 4 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    My baby is scared of the snail. She is crying, she is 5 months.May be too early....
  10. 7 of 13 people found this review helpful
     Terrifying 28 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Imagine this scenario. You're a new parent in the throes of sleepless nights, followed by jittery caffeine rushes between feedings, interspersed with trips to the baby store for that ONE THING you forgot (forty-five trips later); sorting through baby shower gifts and thoughtful notes, when lo! You discover among a landfill's worth of wrapping paper and half-opened boxes, the Go Baby Go! 1-2-3 Crawl Along Snail. You didn't remember receiving it at the shower or in the mail before the birth. Perhaps someone dropped it off while you were trying desperately to sleep for three minutes in the middle of the kitchen floor while sterilizing bottles with the microwave steamer? No. No one BOUGHT you this toy. No one GAVE it to you. It appeared. You acquired it, mysteriously, like all of those twist ties that multiply in your junk drawer. You pick it up and turn it over in your hand. 'Who gave this to us?' you wonder vaguely, but are too exhausted to think of further. It's what the Snail wants. It's been WAITING. Bright and colorful, and in the light of day, the songs sound cheerful; the yellow flashing light in the face of the Snail perfect for drawing a baby's attention; the music fun and light. You turn it on, and thus have made a mistake. You have given Snail life.

    A month goes by. Maybe two. At first your child isn't interested in Snail at all, so you shove it in the closet for the time being. But the snail is patient. Snail waits. One day, you are celebrating your first born's attempt at rolling over. Your child sees Snail. Snail sees child. You, Parent, do not even remember taking Snail out of the closet. Maybe Partner did. But, no. Snail knows the time has come, and has brought itself from the closet. The tiny, pure, innocent infant hand reaches out and gives Snail a hearty smack! Snail flashes. Snail giggles. Snail sings. Child startles and cries in fear. Snail enjoys the tears.

    You turn the switch off and comfort your child as any parent would do, and remove Snail from the room. But Snail isn't interested in your child. No, not anymore. Snail has fed on the salty tears of your baby, and now it wants to ruin YOU. It is now 3am and your child is sleeping better than you could have imagined. It is the first night you've been able to complete a REM cycle. But you won't because Snail is there. In the hallway outside your door, perhaps. Or maybe on the floor at the foot of your bed. Sometimes Snail is in the room across the hall. Just as true peace and rest descend upon your home for the first time in months, Snail acts. The cheerful yellow light flashes with an acidic pallor in the darkness. The laughter is that of ghostly children from the horror movies of old. The songs are a sinister promise. You wake from your sleep, heart pounding and a scream stuck in your throat. How did Snail get here?! It was put away! It was switched off!

    Over the next few weeks, Snail takes his pleasure in your suffering because Snail knows its time in your home is short. But Snail makes the most of it. It scares you awake several times a week. Whenever you put Snail out of sight, Snail returns. Snail always returns. You stub your toes on Snail at all hours of the day and night. Your child kicks it down the hall and runs away to play with less frightening things, like spiders and clowns. Until one day, Snail's time has come. Snail is no longer "age appropriate." You tie Snail up tightly in a garbage bag, you do not have the heart to donate it. And with great relief, comes Trash Day. You watch from your living room window with a steaming cup of coffee as sanitation workers take Snail away, the sun rising and spilling into your home for the first time in many months. Your heart becomes immeasurably lighter thinking that Snail is finally gone forever. But Snail is still out there, somewhere. Drinking the tears of babies and making parents question their disbelief in hauntings.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 17 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First