Select Your City
Five Get into Trouble: 8 (The Famous Five Series)

Five Get into Trouble: 8 (The Famous Five Series)

Lowest online price: 150.00 132 (12% off)
Language English
Contributor(s) Enid Blyton
Binding Paperback
See all details
Price Starts at

Five Get into Trouble: 8 Price from 1 Online Seller

Seller Seller Rating Est. Delivery Price Buying Options

0 out of 5.0 stars

  1. 5 star (0)
  2. 4 star (0)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
4 – 7 days
132.00 + 71.00 Shipping
See a problem with these offers?
Buy the Five Get into Trouble: 8 from Marketplace.
The lowest price on Junglee by Amazon for the Five Get into Trouble: 8 is 132.00 from Marketplace.

Related Items Sold By Other Customers

Overview: Five Get into Trouble: 8

Five Get into Trouble is the eight book in the Famous Five series written by Enid Blyton and see the gang facing dangerous criminals. George, Dick, Anne, Julian and Timmy are gearing up for summer vacations and are having a fun time together during Easter. But they learn that Uncle Quentin has to leave for an important conference, and they start making plans to spend the summer together, somewhere in the countryside.

After a lot of arguments with Aunt Fanny, The Five set out with their cycles and reach the countryside, where they run into a boy named Richard Kent. Richard belongs to a wealthy family, but his father is rather fierce and worries too much about his safety. He asks the gang to let him share the trip with them, and they willingly agree. The trip, however, is cut short when Dick gets kidnapped, and no one has a clue why. The kidnapping is actually planned for Richard, but Dick gets picked up instead. On investigating the matter, the remaining member of the group find out that Dick is being held in Owl's Den, so they sneak in to rescue him. Unfortunately, they too are nabbed by the criminals and held prisoners. Who are these mysterious kidnappers? How will our young heroes find their way out of this mess?

Enid Blyton is regarded as one of the finest writers of children's literature and even after her death in 1968, has inspired scores of young minds to take up reading as a serious hobby. Her famous works apart from the Famous Five series, are the Secret Seven series and Noddy. She has also written several short stories and fiction novels, which are avidly read even today.

This edition of Five Get into Trouble is available in paperback and has been published by Hachette Children's Books. The ISBN 10 number of the book is 034089461X, and its ISBN 13 number is 9780340894613. You can buy it online to read about the adventures of the Famous Five, and find out how they find their way around trouble.

Product Details
Language English
Publication Date July 15, 2004
Publisher Hodder Children's Books
Contributor(s) Enid Blyton
Binding Paperback
Edition 8
Book Volume 8
Page Count 256
ISBN 10 034089461X
ISBN 13 9780340894613
Dimensions and Weight
Product Dimensions 0.1 cm x 0.1 cm x 0.1 cm
Post Ad books

Customer Reviews on Five Get into Trouble: 8

  1. 5 star (39)
  2. 4 star (6)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
Overall Rating 4.9 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Reviews by source
Overall Rating