Select Your City
Millennium Trilogy Box Set WITH quotThe Girl with the Dragon Tattooquot AND quotThe Girl Who Played with Firequot AND quotThe Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nestquot

Millennium Trilogy Box Set WITH quotThe Girl with the Dragon Tattooquot AND quotThe Girl Who Played with Firequot AND quotThe Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nestquot

Contributor(s) Stieg Larsson
Binding Paperback
See all details
This product is not available from any of our online sellers

Explore More Items

Product Description

Trilogy have always been gripping and interesting to read and they make sure that you are not left bewildered in the middle of a story. After all, no one likes to wait to know the murderer for an eternal period. Millennium Trilogy Box Set with "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo", "The Girl Who Played with Fire" and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest" is a brilliant trilogy set that takes its readers on an all-together different world.

The trilogy is written by Stieg Larson and he makes sure that he builds a perfectly crafted story line. The story line navigates the world of truth and lies, betrayal, renegade and violence. It takes one through the dark sides of the conspiracies by government, politics and mafia. The story is about a financial journalist Mikael Blomvikst who has been involved in uncovering the malpractices of the leading financial players in the city of Stockholm.

The protagonist has been pretty decent in way of functioning, but behold, an investigation backfires and suddenly the storyline changes. Henrik Vagner, who is a powerful businessman, then comes in to the story and offers Mikael an assignment of journalism. Mikael initially thought that this would be yet another case of financial investigation but he is baffled at the later stages that it is, in fact, a case of murder. The case pertains to the murder of Harriet, Henrik's niece, from the islands that the Vagner's own. Vagner's thought is that it is someone from his own clan who is behind the murder.

Mikael, then, traverses through Vagner's clan and finds out that the whole conspiracy is linked to murders that took place forty years ago. During the whole investigation, Mikael finds out that he is travelling into the dark secrets of a powerful clan and thus enters Lisbeth Salander. Lisbeth is unwilling to take orders and rides a bike and is a little unusual in her way of functioning. The duo work together and unleash the complete modus operandi and come out with dirty secrets of the Vanger's clan.

The story is gripping and keeps its readers glued to page by page. The author has made sure that once you start the story, you would not keep it back without completing it. If you enjoy murder mysteries and the world of investigations, then this book is a must collector's item in your book shelf.

How do you get it? Log on to and book the piece for yourself and enjoy a hassle free shopping experience.

Product Details
Publication Date January 1, 2012
Publisher Quercus
Contributor(s) Stieg Larsson
Binding Paperback
ISBN 10 085738371X
ISBN 13 9780857383716
Post Ad books

Customer Reviews

  1. 5 star (1)
  2. 4 star (0)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
Overall Rating 5 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Most Helpful Reviews
  1. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant! 14 May, 2013 On
    The Millennium Trilogy (comprising of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest) by Stieg Larsson’s that was translated by Reg Keeland is truly a masterpiece! From secret, lies, and betrayal to violence, abuse and exploitation, the Millennium trilogy explores several dark and disturbing truths regarding gender violence, government and politics. The leading characters Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist are morally upright individuals who unfailingly stand up for the truth. You will cringe and cry at several of the graphic descriptions of the violence against women. And what pains more is the realization that even though you are reading a work of fiction, the issues being discussed are very much true. And if you are a woman, after reading this series, you’ll want to walk around with a knife or pepper spray for self-defense! This series is definitely for mature readers and I personally would not recommend it for anyone under the age of 20!
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
Reviews by source