Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(343 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 35 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  THANKS 18 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    THANKS
  2.  Blurry, blurry, blurry. Heed the warnings 16 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Ok. I've had this for 3 years solid. 3 of us in my family use it almost daily so I can finally give an honest review. You will almost certainly get blurry pictures no matter what you try. The build and mechanics seem solid...and that's the only thing I can say positive.

    If you are taking a picture of a STATIONARY object, with full daylight, outside, using a tripod, holding your breath, saying a prayer, and skipping the morning coffee so your hand doesn't have the slightest shake as you depress the button to take a picture...well shoot, then this camera is PERFECT for you.

    However,

    If you have children, pets, children in sports, fish, flowers that blow in the breeze, or family and friends that are still alive and breathing...well heck, this camera isn't for you.

    Yes, you can play with all the settings all day long...sounds wonderful. Not for me. Good luck all.
  3.  It Is a nikon 8 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It is a nikon. Great digital camera. The lens is of excellent quality as well as the optical stabilizer. The video is acceptable. The blast is acceptable. Great low light performance. It has a high performance in moving shots. Alkaline Battery life is good, use Flash greatly reduces the battery life. I recommend buying nmh batteries
  4.  It's ehhh. 8 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have had this camera for a while now. This camera works perfect if you have lots of light. The flash is excessive. If you use the flash the object will be brightly lit and the background will be solid black. The camera has multiple settings but you have to hold the camera perfectly still or the image will be very blurry. Even when you are holding it perfectly still the camera try to focus and ends up still being blurry. This camera is AWFUL for taking photos of children or anything moving unless you have lots of light. Once you do snap a photo the camera takes such a long time to set up for the next shot that you end up missing lots of great shots.
  5.  Was disappointed the camera ordered was not the one sent 7 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This was not the camera recieved...... however the camera recieved was suitable and slightly higher quality. Was disappointed the camera ordered was not the one sent. enough said.......
  6.  Good camera but too big for my needs 3 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good camera but too big for my needs. Also, I don't like having to buy expensive batteries for it. I "downgraded" to a waterproof Lumix that fits in my pocket and has a rechargeable battery and, for me at least, there is no difference in the quality of pictures but it's much more convenient to use so therefore I'm taking more pictures. I gave this one to my mom and it seems like too much camera for her as well; like me, she doesn't take the time to change the settings or use it's full potential.
  7.  Three Stars 1 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Lens broke in three months
  8.  actually a used camera sold as new 10 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    While the camera itself seems to be in good condition, the condition of the box(original packaging) clearly indicated that this was a camera someone had received as a gift and didn't want. The box the camera came in ( not the package it was then shipped in) was torn apart. This was a problem because I was giving it as a gift. Also, it was described as new. The whole thing was shipped in a padded envelope, which worked out ok but was not a good choice for shipping a $300 camera.
  9.  The Camera that makes taking pictures easy. 25 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    The best camera ever for people who want to aim and shoot. Highly recommend it. User friendly. A picture is a biography of that specific moment in time.
  10.  great buy 23 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    this camera is light fun and easy to use. takes great photo's. wish I had a user manual but not a necessity since I have used digital before.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 35 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First