Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(914 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 92 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 22 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    An excellent camera.
  2.  Much like the Nikon 80 film 19 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased the body only since I had 3 Nikkor lenses from my Nikon 80 film camera. The lenses, almost 14 years old, are completely compatible with this camera and the transition from my Nikon 80 film to this digital camera was seamless, as I'd hoped. Much like the Nikon 80 film, many features are similar, but with soooo much more. I recommend reading through the manual to get familiar with the camera and to make the most of your creativity. I especially like this camera because I can use the view finder like the old-style film cameras and I was able to adjust to my eyesight. The images are amazing, and it's really fun to use. For my first digital SLR, I am very happy with this choice of camera.
  3. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     One Star 18 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Received shipment very late and was not as expected.
  4.  Four Stars 17 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love it!
  5.  Five Stars 17 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great
  6. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     ... done over 50k images with it - mediocre at best - methodologies for finding features are too complex 16 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Have done over 50k images with it - mediocre at best - methodologies for finding features are too complex... lousy focus cpabilities
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Super Deal ...lots of camera for what they are asking. 9 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    If you want a great camera and aren't into having the latest and greatest the D7000 is a lot of camera for the money. Very fast, good images, good video.
  8.  good pics right out of the box 8 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    good pics right out of the box, upgrade from D60. lots of features to learn and explore. the 18x105 lens will be my go to normal lens.
  9.  Five Stars 7 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Thank you, accurate packaging, fast delivery, camera came as was described
  10.  Amazing body, buy it! 5 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love this body. It has great access to aperture, and exposure time controls, with a sensor large enough to make huge prints with no issue whatsoever.

    I have had a great time using this body in variety of conditions.

    My only quibble is that ISO is a bit of a pain to change on a frequent basis, but it's not buried too far.

    I'm happy I went with this model. It has more accessible manual controls than the 3200/5200 series. The DX sensor is nice and the available lenses are great. I went with the 35mm f/1.8 AF-S DX for starters.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 92 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First