Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(296 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 30 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Great Camera for the Beginner! 4 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Wonderful camera and has serviced me very well over the past 2 years!
  2.  I am hard at work learning to use. Much ... 27 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I am hard at work learning to use. Much to learn. Hope to have under control in time for my trip to Africa in. July. All I have had before is point and shoot.
  3.  This camera has been wonderful until the autofocus stopped working recently in cold weather 26 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    This camera has been wonderful until the autofocus stopped working recently in cold weather. I've had it for nearly two years, and didn't shoot many photos when temperatures were in the 30's or below.

    I googled this problem and found several other people who experienced the same issue. I thought the camera had broken. I find this unacceptable for a camera in this price range—I paid around $1,300.00 for mine.
  4.  Five Stars 22 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Perfect quality, sent fast.
  5.  Oil Spots on Sensor - Buyer Beware!! 20 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Bought the D7000 in April 2012 and LOVED IT - responsive, beautiful sharp photos and that dual SD card slot allows for a back up when on photoshoots! It was a step up from my D90 (which I STILL LOVE!!). The D7000 was my "go-to" UNTIL last year (after the 1 year Nikon warranty had expired), the "rumored" dreaded oil splatter/spots appeared out of nowhere! (Google it - there are plenty of others who have had the same issue). I tried cleaning the sensor - and it does no good if it's oil spots. After contacting Nikon Support I found out: IF you are still in Warranty - you're golden, but if you are OUT of warranty, you're stuck with a camera that gives you an overlay of spots you have to then Photoshop out before giving the final product to a client! GREAT photos before this happened, but the complete lack of customer service on Nikon's part - or willingness to own up to and fix a known problem is irresponsible at best. Shame on you, Nikon. If I didn't already have so much invested in lenses, I'd switch to Canon in a second. Hoping for SquareTrade to step in (still under their 3 year warranty) and provide a fix for this.
  6.  It's great so far 25 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I researched for months to buy my first DSLR and ended up choosing this one. It's great so far! It's been fantastic having the freedom to manipulate shots and exposures to the full extent that only a DSLR allows, and the D7000 does a great job capturing those images.
  7.  Get one! 11 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Great camera! The quality in the camera and images is excellent. I did come to an inconvenience. Idk yet if I can change the position of the focus while in auto. A thorough than that it was an excellent purchase
  8.  LOVE this camera! 5 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Best camera I've ever used. I've had this for almost two years. I upgraded from the D80 and have also owned several Canons. This camera is a professional quality camera. When paired with zoom lens, it takes beautifully sharp action and sports photos with amazing shutter speed. It can be used well in automatic mode, but manual is the way to go to get the most out of this beast of a camera. You really can't take a bad picture with this camera!
  9.  While I would've liked the 7100 25 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I bought this as a second camera to support our D90 when photographing with my wife. While I would've liked the 7100, it wasn't out when I purchased this; otherwise this camera works great as a support. This camera has seen a variety of conditions and has endured our hikes through Yellowstone without a blemish. While I attribute that somewhat to our cautious nature, the camera body is well constructed too.

    I've paired this with several lenses without issue:
    Nikkor 16-85 AF-S
    Nikkor 70-300 AF-S VR
    Nikkor 35 AF-S
    Sigma 120-300 2.8 EX (with both 1.5 and 2.0x TC)

    Currently, I've swapped the neck strap for a Black Rapid Sport, which I recommend if you plan on walking with carrying the camera. The neck strap put incredible strain on my neck when hiking.

    Running dual 16gb class 10 cards and have no problems shooting rapid fire, or HD video. I offload pictures pretty regularly (daily, usually) so I don't worry have to worry about storage much (and on the best days I'm only shooting a couple hundred pictures, typically).

    I've purchased two additional no-name batteries to ensure I have sufficient charge, as well as the RC-2 remote for hands free shooting at distant wildlife.

    While full frame is in my future, this has been a great purchase to tide me over until that day comes.
  10.  Works like a charm 21 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works like a charm! I am loving this camera. As a hobbyist this was an upgrade from my D3000 that I received as a highschool graduation gift years and years ago. The thing was literally running on its last threads. I am loving this updated camera, as as someone who travels a lot (Alaska, Ireland, Ukraine...) I find it quite versatile and it goes with me everywhere! love it
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 30 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First