Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(889 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 89 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 17 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    As described
  2.  Five Stars 16 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great product, just what I needed, fast delivery, good value.
  3.  Five Stars 13 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Prety nice
  4.  I like it 9 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Nice camera. So much to learn and figure out. It takes nice pictures.
  5. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Poor quality. 8 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Item returned. Poor quality.
  6.  Love 4 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love...Love...love this body....really great in low light...
  7.  Excellent machine 3 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    A beauty! A lot to learn but easy to handle. So many possibilities. The sensor is incredible, very sharp and customizable. Excellent investment. Too bad that you cannot move the LCD screen when you are taking shots in a low position and cannot bend easily. The good thing is that it does not happen too often. I recommend it while still available.
  8. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     D7000 vs D5200 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Very nice camera! I was originally going for the D5200, it being 1,5x the megapixels and with 60fps video. The reason I got this instead is because the D7000 works with older AI-S lenses and has an autofocus motor which I needed since all of my lenses were AI-S or AF. Basically the only lenses that will work with the D3xxx, or D5xxx are the new plasticky no Aperture ring lenses (not a fan). Because of this, I got the D7000 over the D5200. I've had it for almost a week now, and I can say that it is a very nice camera! 16,2 MP is plenty, and the image quality is superb. The battery life is super long (lasted 3 days of shooting on one charge) and the 2 SD Card slots are a nice edition.

    The conclusion is:
    If you are considering a D5200/D5300 or this, think about what you want in the camera. If you NEED those extra megapixels, or NEED the flip-out screen, then go for the D5xxxx. However, if you have older lenses that you want to use, or just like a sturdier, weather sealed beast, go for the D7000. It will not disappoint.

    Side Note:
    A lot of you may be hesitating because of the reported Back Focus issues. I personally have not experienced any issues with the focus at all, my images have all come out very clear.
  9. 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Great camera for novice photographer 31 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Been wanting one of these for years, and finally broke down and bought it for my birthday. It's a learning curve going from a point and shoot to a SLR, but I'm finding it fun and easy. The instruction manual is simple to use and answer questions. Have managed to take some awesome shots with the lens this came with, and am looking forward to upgrading that lens to better one for distant shots. I LOVE this camera, and couldn't be happier after taking almost a year to decide between this and a 7100. So glad I was able to pick it up!
  10.  D7000 Like New from Amazon Marketplace a great value. 28 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This was an upgrade to my D80. It has proven to be a substantial upgrade, particularly improving low light performance. I actually preferred the feel of the more rounded D80 handle but this one is still quite good. Exposure is better than my D80 but still suffers occasional over-exposure in some scenes. Most of the time it is spot-on. Just be alert for scenes with extended dynamic range. The ergonomics of the controls is somewhat improved although I wish Nikon would let us adjust ISO manually past the ISO allowed in auto-ISO without having to disable auto-ISO.

    I bought this as a used "like new" unit from Amazon Marketplace. It has proven to be a great value. While the appearance was "like new" and all accessories arrived nicely wrapped (including the warranty card) the camera actually had 4500+ actuations. I am not sure this qualifies as "like new" vs "very good" but I don't think this is something Amazon looks at in their grading. Over all, given the camera is rated at 150K actuations, this seems like a non-issue in practice. As has been true on a number of other big electronic purchases (including other cameras and a plasma tv), used items from Amazon have proven to be a good value.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 89 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First