Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(291 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 30 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  It's great so far 25 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I researched for months to buy my first DSLR and ended up choosing this one. It's great so far! It's been fantastic having the freedom to manipulate shots and exposures to the full extent that only a DSLR allows, and the D7000 does a great job capturing those images.
  2.  Get one! 11 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Great camera! The quality in the camera and images is excellent. I did come to an inconvenience. Idk yet if I can change the position of the focus while in auto. A thorough than that it was an excellent purchase
  3.  LOVE this camera! 5 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Best camera I've ever used. I've had this for almost two years. I upgraded from the D80 and have also owned several Canons. This camera is a professional quality camera. When paired with zoom lens, it takes beautifully sharp action and sports photos with amazing shutter speed. It can be used well in automatic mode, but manual is the way to go to get the most out of this beast of a camera. You really can't take a bad picture with this camera!
  4.  While I would've liked the 7100 25 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I bought this as a second camera to support our D90 when photographing with my wife. While I would've liked the 7100, it wasn't out when I purchased this; otherwise this camera works great as a support. This camera has seen a variety of conditions and has endured our hikes through Yellowstone without a blemish. While I attribute that somewhat to our cautious nature, the camera body is well constructed too.

    I've paired this with several lenses without issue:
    Nikkor 16-85 AF-S
    Nikkor 70-300 AF-S VR
    Nikkor 35 AF-S
    Sigma 120-300 2.8 EX (with both 1.5 and 2.0x TC)

    Currently, I've swapped the neck strap for a Black Rapid Sport, which I recommend if you plan on walking with carrying the camera. The neck strap put incredible strain on my neck when hiking.

    Running dual 16gb class 10 cards and have no problems shooting rapid fire, or HD video. I offload pictures pretty regularly (daily, usually) so I don't worry have to worry about storage much (and on the best days I'm only shooting a couple hundred pictures, typically).

    I've purchased two additional no-name batteries to ensure I have sufficient charge, as well as the RC-2 remote for hands free shooting at distant wildlife.

    While full frame is in my future, this has been a great purchase to tide me over until that day comes.
  5.  Works like a charm 21 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works like a charm! I am loving this camera. As a hobbyist this was an upgrade from my D3000 that I received as a highschool graduation gift years and years ago. The thing was literally running on its last threads. I am loving this updated camera, as as someone who travels a lot (Alaska, Ireland, Ukraine...) I find it quite versatile and it goes with me everywhere! love it
  6. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     It can not easy to focus under low light even I used the ... 20 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I met problem these days. It can not easy to focus under low light even I used the 35mm length with ISO 6400 in my living room with good lighting. I guess Seth wrong. I did not use it often.
  7.  Great upgrade from the d80 19 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I upgraded from a D80. This is a totally different camera. The low light capability is amazing. You can actually crank up the ISO with out the pictures turning out grainy. I used to borrow a faster lens to take basketball pictures. Now I can use my everyday lenses to get the same quality pictures.
  8.  Five Stars 16 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love this camera. Well worth it-- the only thing i would have done different is pick a better lens.
  9.  Great product. 4 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love my D7000.
  10.  Five Stars 22 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    An excellent camera.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 30 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First