Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(301 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 31 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 18 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    My favorite camera. Turns out some really good shots. Would buy again
  2.  Five Stars 5 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I love it!
  3.  Nikon D7000 2 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Waited for this for a very long time. Spectacular photography equipment. Kudos to Nikon!
  4.  Works great, can't use wifi to control 30 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Works great, can't use wifi to control, but eyefi card works fine for sending photos to computer and cloud. Great Price
  5.  Nikon d 7000 4 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    excelent product !!!
  6.  Great Camera for the Beginner! 4 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Wonderful camera and has serviced me very well over the past 2 years!
  7.  I am hard at work learning to use. Much ... 27 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I am hard at work learning to use. Much to learn. Hope to have under control in time for my trip to Africa in. July. All I have had before is point and shoot.
  8.  This camera has been wonderful until the autofocus stopped working recently in cold weather 26 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    This camera has been wonderful until the autofocus stopped working recently in cold weather. I've had it for nearly two years, and didn't shoot many photos when temperatures were in the 30's or below.

    I googled this problem and found several other people who experienced the same issue. I thought the camera had broken. I find this unacceptable for a camera in this price range—I paid around $1,300.00 for mine.
  9.  Five Stars 22 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Perfect quality, sent fast.
  10.  Oil Spots on Sensor - Buyer Beware!! 20 February, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Bought the D7000 in April 2012 and LOVED IT - responsive, beautiful sharp photos and that dual SD card slot allows for a back up when on photoshoots! It was a step up from my D90 (which I STILL LOVE!!). The D7000 was my "go-to" UNTIL last year (after the 1 year Nikon warranty had expired), the "rumored" dreaded oil splatter/spots appeared out of nowhere! (Google it - there are plenty of others who have had the same issue). I tried cleaning the sensor - and it does no good if it's oil spots. After contacting Nikon Support I found out: IF you are still in Warranty - you're golden, but if you are OUT of warranty, you're stuck with a camera that gives you an overlay of spots you have to then Photoshop out before giving the final product to a client! GREAT photos before this happened, but the complete lack of customer service on Nikon's part - or willingness to own up to and fix a known problem is irresponsible at best. Shame on you, Nikon. If I didn't already have so much invested in lenses, I'd switch to Canon in a second. Hoping for SquareTrade to step in (still under their 3 year warranty) and provide a fix for this.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 31 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First