Select Your City
The Orphan Master's Son

The Orphan Master's Son

Lowest online price: 499.00 400 (20% off)
Language English
Contributor(s) Adam Johnson
Binding Paperback
See all details
Price Starts at

The Orphan Master's Son Price from 1 Online Seller

Seller Seller Rating Est. Delivery Price Buying Options

0 out of 5.0 stars

  1. 5 star (0)
  2. 4 star (0)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
2 – 4 days
400.00 FREE Shipping
See a problem with these offers?
Buy the The Orphan Master's Son from Marketplace.
The lowest price on Junglee by Amazon for the The Orphan Master's Son is 400.00 from Marketplace.

Related Items Sold By Other Customers

Explore More Items Similar to The Orphan Master's Son

Overview: The Orphan Master's Son

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for fiction About the Book: The Orphan Masters Son Ground-breaking story about a young mans journey through the prison camps and dictatorship of North Korea - for fans of David Mitchell and Escape from Prison Camp 14. Pak Jun Do knows he is special He knows he must be the son of the master of the orphanage, not some kid dumped by his parents -it was obvious from the way his father singled him out for beatings. He knows he is special when he is picked as a spy and kidnapper for his country, the glorious Democratic Republic of North Korea. He knows he must find his true love, Sun Moon, the greatest opera star who ever lived, before its too late. He knows hes not like the other prisoners in the camp. Hes going to get out soon. Definitely About Author: Adam Johnson Adam Johnson teaches creative writing at Stanford University. Heis the award-winning author of Emporium, a short story collection,and the novel Parasites Like Us. His fiction has appeared in Esquire, Harpers, Paris Review, Playboy, Tin House and Best American Short Stories. His new novel the orphan masters son was excerpted by Granta, and featured on the NYT bestsellers list. Reviews An addictive novel of daring ingenuity; a study of sacrifice andfreedom in a citizeneating dynasty; and a timely reminder thatanonymous victims of oppression are also human beings who love. Abrave and impressive book - David Mitchell, author of the thousand autumns of jacob dezoet A flamboyantly grim epic of totalitarianism? thislarger-than-life, two-fisted picaresque manages to be apage-turner... an ambitious book - The Sunday Times One of those books where you know youve found yourself in thehands of someone who can really tell a story, and is yet not na?veabout the artificiality of stories. The conceit is fantastic: anarration partly told through the loud speakers of the North Koreanregime. - Zadie Smith Fast-paced and intriguing.. this complex, multi-voiced narrativewill remind some readers of
Product Details
Language English
Publication Date February 14, 2013
Publisher RHUK
Contributor(s) Adam Johnson
Binding Paperback
Page Count 592
ISBN 10 0552778257
ISBN 13 9780552778251
Dimensions and Weight
Product Dimensions 12.7 cm x 3.5 cm x 19.8 cm
Post Ad books

Customer Reviews on The Orphan Master's Son

  1. 5 star (77)
  2. 4 star (40)
  3. 3 star (17)
  4. 2 star (5)
  5. 1 star (2)
Overall Rating 4.3 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Reviews by source
Overall Rating