Select Your City
Riding On Air

Riding On Air[Kindle Edition]

Lowest online price: 280
Language English
Contributor(s) Maggie Gilbert
Binding Kindle Edition
See all details

Riding On Air Price from 1 Online Seller

Seller Seller Rating Est. Delivery Price Buying Options

0 out of 5.0 stars

  1. 5 star (0)
  2. 4 star (0)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
Auto-delivered wirelessly
See a problem with these offers?
Buy the Riding On Air from Marketplace.
The lowest price on Junglee by Amazon for the Riding On Air is 280.59 from Marketplace.

Explore More Items Similar to Riding On Air

Overview: Riding On Air

<i>For readers of Jenny Downham, John Greene and Maureen McCarthy, a poignant young adult romance about following your dreams and realising what really matters.</i><BR> <BR>What can you do when your own hands are the enemy? Hold on tight, for as long as it takes.<BR> <BR>Melissa has secrets. Sure it’s pretty obvious she has Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis, but no one knows how bad it is or how many pills she takes for the pain. She’s determined to make her horse Jinx into a champion and she dreams that her childhood friend William will one day see her, rather than her condition.<BR> <BR>So when William asks her out and Jinx is shortlisted for selection in an elite training program, it seems Melissa’s dreams have come true. But when her secrets are exposed, all those dreams come crashing down around her. Can William ever forgive her? And can she learn about letting go in time to truly ride on air when it matters most?</br></br><b>Praise for RIDING ON AIR:</b></i><br><br>'With a simplistic storyline all about riding and romance, <i>Riding On Air</i> was a sweet, romantic novel, with horses and equestrian involved, it is perfect for a light summer read for all horse-lovers!' — <i>Flutterreal Reads</i>
Product Details
Language English
Publication Date April 1, 2013
Publisher Escape Publishing - Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd
Contributor(s) Maggie Gilbert
Binding Kindle Edition
Page Count 165
Post Ad books

Customer Reviews on Riding On Air

  1. 5 star (1)
  2. 4 star (0)
  3. 3 star (0)
  4. 2 star (1)
  5. 1 star (0)
Overall Rating 3.5 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Most Helpful Reviews
  1. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     So Blah 8 March, 2014 On
    Riding on Air was kind of an average book. I wouldn't say it was bad, but at the same time it wasn't great. There were many things I liked about the book, and some I disliked.

    Yay! for:
    - The general premise of the story: going for your dreams even when the going gets tough. That right there is pretty inspirational, but when you read the story, it you really get the extent to which a person can go.
    - Melissa's bothers. I've always, always, ALWAYS wanted an elder brother, and reading about Melly's brothers, even the few pages that they were in, just made this wishful thought all the more strong.
    - Melissa's family and her two friends. It's a very candid relationship that they all share. They love and accept Melissa the way she is, and support her in her endeavor,, but dont hesitate to tell let her now when she's taking it too far.
    - Loving someone enough to let go. I think I'll let you figure out for yourself what I'm talking about her.

    Meh! for:
    - The copious amount of horse talk. Those of you who are into horse riding, or live in/around a ranch will probably get this part of the book. But for me, it was just a tad bit tedious.
    - In a book centered around a girl and her horse you would think that the author would focus on the relationship between the horse and the rider. But I somehow found there was a lack of bonding between Melissa and her horse, who half the time seemed way too spirited for her.
    - The title. I dont get the title at all (I mean it's relevance to the story), unless of course, the author is referring to the number of times Melissa falls from her horse.

    Bottomline: Go for it if you're into books about horse riding.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
Reviews by source
Overall Rating