Select Your City
Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories - Vol. 1

Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories - Vol. 1

Product Specifications
Language English
Binding Paperback
Publisher RHUS
The first novel, A Study in Scarlet, introduces us to the detective genius of Sherlock Holmes and establishes the Watson-Holmes relationship that extends throughout the series. Starting off as roommates purely for the sake of convenience, Watson soon becomes Holmes' most trusted confidante and friend, accompanying him on all his cases. In Doyle's second novel,The Sign Of Four, Watson embarks on a matrimonial alliance and moves out. Subsequent to the two novels are a series of 36 short stories, including The Adventure of the Speckled Band, The Musgrave Ritual, and The Five Orange Pips, founded on miscellaneous themes, from murder mysteries to love intrigues, blackmail, kidnappers, beasts and monsters, etc.As the stories were initially featured in magazines, the chronology of events is slightly ambiguous. Many of the stories are narrated as Watson's reminiscences of his sleuthing days with Holmes prior to his marriage, but quite unexpectedly, Watson moves back in with Holmes with no allu ... See more
Not yet rated

Related Items Sold By Other Customers


Customer Reviews on Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories - Vol. 1

  1. 5 star (690)
  2. 4 star (154)
  3. 3 star (57)
  4. 2 star (19)
  5. 1 star (16)
Overall Rating 4.6 out of 5 stars
Write a review
Reviews by source
Overall Rating