Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(126 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (80)
  2. 4 star (37)
  3. 3 star (4)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (5)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 13 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     I am very happy with it 13 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I am very happy with it. I used it to replace an older Cobra 29 and it is clear and works well. Good volume, tight controls, nicer size.
  2. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 11 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    worked good !
  3. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     The RF gain in particular is a bit rare in a radio like this. 10 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Outstanding. This is a lot of radio in a very small package. The RF gain in particular is a bit rare in a radio like this.
  4. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great Compact CB Radio for a Good Price... 6 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have installed four or five 520XLs for friends and just bought one for myself. I have personally owned 3 of them and never had a problem. I own and use larger more advanced CB radios but this model in my opinion is a great all around CB to put in a vehicle like a Jeep. It is compact & has great features like: Automatic Noise Limiter (ANL) cuts out alternator & engine noise, Public Address hookup (PA) allows you to hook up a speaker and yell at your buddies or the bad driver in front of you, and a RF Gain knob. The RF Gain being one of the better features because you can turn it up to pull in weaker more distant signals and then adjust the squelch knob to block out the "static noise". Front display is not overly bright and obnoxious at night and bright enough to read in the daylight. The included hand microphone works fine but I always upgrade to a "power" mic. Also keep in mind your CB radio will only ever be as good as the antenna you pair it with. Research and get a good one. If you are a newbie to CBs you also need to research how to adjust the SWR (standing wave ratio) between the radio and antenna. If you don't you will have poor performance (transmit and receive) and will most likely burn the radio up. This is the main reason for the "my CB radio only lasted a week!?" reviews. Overall if you are looking for a quality small compact radio with the right upgraded features this is the radio to get.
  5. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 1 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great entry level CB radio. It does everything I need it to, and have been very happy with it.
  6. 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Would buy again in a heartbeat. 23 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works wonderfully and listed at a great price. I always research products like this before I buy them and this one was on the top of the list for occaisonal users like ourselves. We have had it for over a year now and it still sounds as clear as day. Easy to use and works well with other systems. Just make sure your other componets match up (cables/antenna and such).
  7. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Good things come in small pkgs 21 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's got great sound and a very sturdy radio.
  8. 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Good stuff! 13 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works great, seems pretty rugged. Paired it with a firestik II and firestik spring and tuned it, has a decent range for 3 feet tall.
  9. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Uniden CB 11 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Haven't had a CB in years. Forgot how much fun it is. Not so much air traffic now as compared to before, everybody uses a cell phone now. Works well though.
  10. 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
     worked better than expected 8 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I put this radio into a Jeep Wrangler that I have always had problems with CB,s working in before. this is my 4th radio and the 3rd antenna that I have tried. I can now be the tailgunner and hear the leader (with a hand held radio) when nobody else was responding to him. so far the best reception and transmission I have had so far.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 13 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First