Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(323 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 33 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works great
  2.  You get what you pay for 29 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Definitely get what you pay for. I tested several radios on the same antenna and typically saw 1.2-1.3 SWR and much less incoming interference (less than S4). This radio never could get below 1.6:1 on channel 20, and typically saw 1.8-2.0 with this cheap radio. On almost every channel is loads of incoming static at 3-4 bars and needs squelch at least 50-75% of the way up.
    So overall, this is only good for transmitting a few miles in town and 3-5 miles outside of town, even over flat terrain. I get better performance with my 10 year old Radioshack handheld 21-1679, so I am not impressed.
  3.  Awesome Radio 26 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Installed radio my boat used it to talk to other boaters recommend a external speaker
  4.  Five Stars 24 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good simple radio, the speaker is nice and loud
  5.  works great, what more do you want 23 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Low cost, works great, what more do you want.
  6. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 23 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Radio works as it should. Basic, nothing fancy, was just what I needed.
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     The radio body itself is of very good quality. The various knobs fit tight and snug ... 19 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    The radio body itself is of very good quality. The various knobs fit tight and snug and feel good to rotate. Good care went into the design of this.

    The same cannot be said about the handheld microphone. It feels like they put it together as cheaply as they could. It just doesn't have the same quality feel as the rest of the product. Works fine, just could feel better.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Clear Value 18 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This lightweight but quality unit has the clarity and features I need to stay in touch with fellow Jeep dudes on our trail runs. The tiny speaker in the Midland handheld I'd been using just got too frustrating to listen to; this is a much better way to communicate.

    Combined with the Firestik Fire-Ring stud and cable and a 3' Firefly antenna it's a rock solid two-way, for not much more total investment than a quality handheld.
  9. 3 of 4 people found this review helpful
     Very disappointed in the quality of product and even more disappointed ... 15 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Radio died after 2 months of light use. Very disappointed in the quality of product and even more disappointed in the quality or lack of customer service from Uniden. Although item is under warranty, good luck getting though to a CS rep to get a claim filed. I have called a handful of times, sat on hold for over an hour each time, and never reached a rep. Are you guys really that busy? How about you hire some more reps! Very disappointed that I threw my money in the trash. Will never buy another Uniden product again.
  10. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 14 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good all around radio, it's small and easy to mount anywhere. Good sound, just what I needed.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 33 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First