Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(331 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 34 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 16 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    WORKS GREAT .
  2.  Five Stars 16 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    HIGH QUALITY!!!
  3.  after about a year of use -- it's still working great! Uniden has always been a great brand in ... 12 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    When I'm traveling down life's highway on a dark and stormy night, I don't want to worry about if my radio will work or not. I chose this radio because I wanted a cheaper option that would be reliable and last for years. So far, after about a year of use -- it's still working great! Uniden has always been a great brand in the CB community, with performance probably a tad bit higher than the Cobras, etc. Although this model DOES NOT have an SWF meter, it's small size was my main requirement -- so I used a portable SWF meter (also purchased from Amazon) to tune the radio and my Firestik antenna. No issues at all, and the truckers tell me they can hear me loud and clear when I'm traveling down life's highway!
  4.  Good radio. 12 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    For the money you just can't go wrong. Just invest in good antennas.
  5.  Five Stars 11 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    A little big raido out of the box into day cab trucks hauling doubles 3 to 5 miles
  6.  Five Stars 10 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    fits perfectly well where I wanted it
  7.  Five Stars 3 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    A great little raido for the money
  8.  Good unit for the price 2 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good unit for the price. Used it a few times since purchase and it performs very well. Not a bunch of bells and whistles but fully functional.
  9.  Five Stars 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works great
  10. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     You get what you pay for 29 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Definitely get what you pay for. I tested several radios on the same antenna and typically saw 1.2-1.3 SWR and much less incoming interference (less than S4). This radio never could get below 1.6:1 on channel 20, and typically saw 1.8-2.0 with this cheap radio. On almost every channel is loads of incoming static at 3-4 bars and needs squelch at least 50-75% of the way up.
    So overall, this is only good for transmitting a few miles in town and 3-5 miles outside of town, even over flat terrain. I get better performance with my 10 year old Radioshack handheld 21-1679, so I am not impressed.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 34 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First