Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(121 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (76)
  2. 4 star (36)
  3. 3 star (4)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (5)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 13 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Would buy again in a heartbeat. 23 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works wonderfully and listed at a great price. I always research products like this before I buy them and this one was on the top of the list for occaisonal users like ourselves. We have had it for over a year now and it still sounds as clear as day. Easy to use and works well with other systems. Just make sure your other componets match up (cables/antenna and such).
  2. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Good things come in small pkgs 21 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's got great sound and a very sturdy radio.
  3. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Good stuff! 13 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works great, seems pretty rugged. Paired it with a firestik II and firestik spring and tuned it, has a decent range for 3 feet tall.
  4. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Uniden CB 11 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Haven't had a CB in years. Forgot how much fun it is. Not so much air traffic now as compared to before, everybody uses a cell phone now. Works well though.
  5. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     worked better than expected 8 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I put this radio into a Jeep Wrangler that I have always had problems with CB,s working in before. this is my 4th radio and the 3rd antenna that I have tried. I can now be the tailgunner and hear the leader (with a hand held radio) when nobody else was responding to him. so far the best reception and transmission I have had so far.
  6. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Good value 23 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I bought this unit because it is compact and has a lot of features, and fits perfect in my jeep.
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Truck driver who slip seats 17 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This little unit gets the job done. I slip seat as a truck driver and find with it's size it's nice to throw in the cab and go. Everything seems to work as it should.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great Radio 29 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    great Radio, looking for a radio to just use in and on the road this is the one. I recommend this one
  9. 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Best bang for the buck! 29 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This is my third Uniden RRO 520XL purchase, one for each Jeep I own. They have proven to be a tough, reliable and attractive radio in a small and easy to install package. The microphone fits nicely in my hand and the speaker is crisp and loud enough to overcome engine noise. With the bright digital readout there is no problem knowing what channel you are tuned to and the controls are simple and convenient to use. After having several of the leading competitors rigs go bad while on the trail, I changed to the Uniden PRO520XL and have experienced no more problems. My first Uniden is in it's fourth year of use and is still going strong in spite of the severe conditions I use it in.
  10. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Purchased as a spare. 23 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    As a truck driver assigned a newer model truck, it seems I spend a lot of time in spare trucks while the newer one is at the dealer for warranty repairs. I needed something that I could quick connect and disconnect leaving the big radio in my assigned truck.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 13 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First