Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(16,147 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (12,183)
  2. 4 star (2,892)
  3. 3 star (717)
  4. 2 star (200)
  5. 1 star (155)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 290 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Four Stars 26 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great book. Great movie.
  2.  Four Stars 18 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    A nice book.
  3.  Great 17 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Amazing book, while the first was better the second delivered suspense and humor. I recommend buying this title my Suzanne Collins
  4.  Four Stars 15 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I enjoyed this book but thought the 1st in the series was much better. Just starting #3 now.
  5.  Action continues on 12 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Wasn't sure I wanted to continue on with this book series, but I have been drawn in to see how this will all end.
  6.  Time to make a new life or existence? 8 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I'm not so sure I like it that the characters have changed so much. I do hate The Games. I hope society never gets so cruel as to revel in others demise. It does make for a sweeter after life...maybe...?
  7.  Four Stars 7 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Excellent read, couldn't put it down
  8.  Finished 7 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    I love the series, but to be honest I only read this book to see how it all ends, but I did not enjoy it as much as the first book.
  9.  Surprise Return to the Games 7 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    Surprise Return
    After the first Hunger Games, Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark think they have escaped the brutal games forever. Not so fast! President Snow had other ideas…Every twenty-five years, a special Hunger Games occur, and this year is the seventy-fifth anniversary of the Games. In an announcement to all the districts, President Snow says the tributes will be selected from among the past winners of the Games. Since Katniss is the only female winner of District 12, it means she’s going back into the arena to face the possibility of death again.
    Things get action-packed in the arena. Katniss and her lover Peeta help keep each other and their allies alive while fighting off enemy tribute and Capitol death sentences like poisonous gas. Long story short, Katniss escapes the games to find out that many of the 12 districts are staging in a revolt. They are using the symbol that Katniss always carries with her-a mockingjay- as the face of the rebellion. She also finds out that the Capitol has destroyed her home district and captured Peeta. Katniss realizes “I am the mockingjay. The one that survived despite the Capitol’s plans. The symbol of the rebellion” (Collins 387).
    I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a book that is exciting and full of action. The book truly kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time I was reading it. As the reader you can never be sure what is going to happen next. The book teaches that you can fight for what you truly believe in no matter how hard the odds are against you. That’s exactly what Katniss Everdeen did, and the “girl on fire” has started a revolt against the corrupt capitol-inspiring to anyone who fights for what they believe in.
  10.  Good story of the trilogy(so far) 6 May, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    When I first borrowed this after reading the first book, I was beginning to enjoy the story. However, I my stubborn mind came to a point where it didn't to read it and that was difficult for me the enjoy the story. But I still was enjoying it.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 290 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First