Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(31,235 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (20,977)
  2. 4 star (5,776)
  3. 3 star (2,445)
  4. 2 star (1,129)
  5. 1 star (908)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 578 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  A good ending 31 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    It was pretty good ending to the series. some things I didn't expect to happen, happened. I was quite saddened.
  2.  very interesting 31 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Nice end to the trilogy lots of twists and much to think about.... I love Katniss and her desire to right wrongs
  3.  Four Stars 31 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    Enjoyed the book. The story picks up easily from book #1
  4.  Four Stars 31 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great book
  5.  Not as detailed as it could be but an excellent story 30 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Once again I waited far too long to work on my review for this book because it's been seven months or so since I read it but I wanted to briefly review it anyway. I read the first two books after seeing the movie so this was the first one that I got to enjoy without knowing what would happened. Like the other two books, I basically inhaled this one in just one day. There were advantages and drawbacks to not having seen a movie before reading this one, not that it was possible when I read it but still. The major advantage, of course, was that I had no idea what as coming before it happened so the book was all new to me. That left me to experience the writing in a new way from the other two. I had to imagine the world in my mind, no preparation for what was coming, and an eagerness to find out what would happen. This leads me into the disadvantage to not having seen a movie before. I had a difficult time visualizing some of the scenes in my mind because the writing is quite simplistic instead of filled with details.

    Like my earlier review, I really enjoyed the story in this book, more so because I didn't know what was coming. There were surprises, angry reactions, and excitement that came from not knowing what was going to happen to the characters or in the story line. But the writing leaves something to desire for someone used to epic fantasy and the rich images painted in that genre. I understand that this is young adult so I understand that it's perhaps not as detailed or richly described but I felt that something was missing because of this. The story was interesting, touching, and moving where it needed to be but I selfishly wish there was more detail that really pulled you deeply into the story rather than just pulling you along.

    That said, though, it was definitely well worth reading and I will probably reread it again in the future.
  6.  Good series 30 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I enjoyed the book very much would have liked a different ending but over all kept my suspense
  7.  very good ending the series 30 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    A bit of a predictable ending, but very well written. Look forward to seeing the film and see how they adapt it
  8.  Good easy read 29 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Enjoyed, can see why they are making it into 2 movies. Scary possible future. Did not read first two books, compelled to read Mockingjay after watching second movie, good ending.
  9.  Four Stars 28 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    nice little trilogy. even at my age
  10.  Four Stars 28 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Enjoyed the book and the ending.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 578 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First