Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(16,045 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (12,100)
  2. 4 star (2,876)
  3. 3 star (715)
  4. 2 star (200)
  5. 1 star (154)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 288 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Catching Fire a great book but seems to of lost its mojo! 13 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    The book Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins is book that follows in the same suite as in the first installment but has the reader not as hooked into the book. As in this book, more than 1/3 of the book is truly a summary of what happened on the tour or what happened when Katniss talked to Gale. It really throws the reader off from the immediacy of the action. Which takes me right to the problem, in this book there is no true gripping action throughout the book like the Hunger games despite the end in which there is a quarter quell. The best part of in the whole book was the ending truly was the best part of the whole book as it was just so sudden and it came out of the blue. It truly made be desperate to read the next book. Coming to a conclusion this sequel seems to of lost just a bit of its heart stopping action and the beginning was a bit slow. As for me I’m an action junkie so it might not be the same for you, but hey, this is my review not yours! HARJAS SODHI
  2.  Four Stars 12 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Hard to follow the first but this delivered
  3.  well written 12 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I think Suzanne Collins did a great job on this action packed novel. But there are some down sides to the book.
  4.  Four Stars 10 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Just as much s page turner as the other ones
  5.  The concept itself remains a relatively simple one but the story remains true to some of the best writing in recent years 8 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    What starts with a simple act of defiance to save her own life leads to the beginning of a rebellion that no one saw coming, thus is the premise behind "Catching Fire" the 2nd installment in the "Hunger Games" series by Suzanne Collins. "Catching Fire" picks up with Katniss & Peeta back home in District 12 as they prepare for what is supposed to be a relaxing return trip home. What happens on their victory tour along with a twist in the 75th games provides continually stunning plot twists that keep you guessing up to the end. Collins does a masterful job with these very believable characters & you literally feel everything they are going through in all range of emotions. The concept itself remains a relatively simple one but the story remains true to some of the best writing in recent years. A worthy sequel to its predecessor & a series I can't wait to finish.
  6.  great 5 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I am So glad I watched the movies first. There was so much left out in them. Books are great!!
  7.  Four Stars 4 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Like it
  8.  second time around s 1 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Read it in 2012 loved it. Decided to read the entire series another time. It's even better the second time around. This is the first time I read a book a second time
  9.  Thought Provoking Series 31 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Very well written, good character development and just the right amount of surprises. I am looking forward to book 3.
  10.  Great 29 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I love these books so far, but they move too fast. Sometimes whole book changing events can happen in a paragraph. I think this book could've been at least 25% longer.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 288 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First