Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(15,218 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (11,450)
  2. 4 star (2,737)
  3. 3 star (693)
  4. 2 star (188)
  5. 1 star (150)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 274 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Four Stars 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    good story and a great distraction
  2.  Very good book, starts on the slow side but the ... 28 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Very good book, starts on the slow side but the intrigues and the twist in the plot make it a worth while reading
  3.  Favorite Book of The Hunger Games Trilogy 27 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    Really enjoyed Catching Fire - my favorite book of the series.
  4.  Four Stars 27 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    O.K
  5.  Catching Fire 26 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Loved it . Loved the whole series. Very well written. I didn't think that I would like, because it sounded so dreary and violent. It ended up being a great story.
  6.  Quick read 25 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    The second book in the hunger games trilogy and so far the best. It keeps you thinking and wanting more. Can't wait to start the next one.
  7.  Great Read! 23 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great story!
    The movie loses a lot in the screenplay!
  8.  Good book, good trilogy 21 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Good book, good trilogy. Lots of action in this book probably the best in the trilogy. Who is the real enemy?
  9.  Catching Fire Moves Along Nicely 21 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I rated Catching Fire half a star under the first book of the trilogy, The Hunger Games. This Instalment isn't quite as innovative and fresh, and of course, we know our main characters a bit better now. Still, there is plenty of action in the second half of the book to offset the somewhat slower first half, which sets the mental and emotional state of our protagonist, Katniss. Life hasn't turned out exactly as she'd thought it would since becoming a celebrity victor of the last Games. She's a bit dim-witted throughout this book and reluctantly and eventually accepts her central role in the developing rebellion again the Capital.

    As usual, the author does a great job with the supporting cast, including Katniss' family, her love interests, Peeta and Gale, mentor Haysmith, her fashion staff, and the other contestants that share the Arena with her as the Capital forces the past victors into the Arena once more.

    A nicely planned out Plotline, and detailed worldbuilding enhance this easy to read book and provides a nice bridge into what I hope will be the thrilling conclusion in the final book, Mockingjay. Recommended.
  10. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 20 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    my son love it
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 274 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First