Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(15,985 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (12,049)
  2. 4 star (2,869)
  3. 3 star (714)
  4. 2 star (199)
  5. 1 star (154)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 287 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  second time around s 1 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Read it in 2012 loved it. Decided to read the entire series another time. It's even better the second time around. This is the first time I read a book a second time
  2.  Thought Provoking Series 31 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Very well written, good character development and just the right amount of surprises. I am looking forward to book 3.
  3.  Great 29 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I love these books so far, but they move too fast. Sometimes whole book changing events can happen in a paragraph. I think this book could've been at least 25% longer.
  4.  Loved it. 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Well I enjoyed reading this. I'm going to go buy the third one now. Can't wait to start the next one.
  5.  Catching Fire 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I didn't like this one quite as much as The Hunger Games, but it was a close second.
    After the Capital, specifically President Snow, orders each district to send a male and female to the Quarter Quell hunger games that had been a previous victor, things get dicey in Panem.
    Some of the districts were already starting to revolt prior to this, but this seemed to be the catalyst that made it so much worse.
    Katniss was really confused going into the games. She is prepared to die to save Peeta, however Haymich keeps on telling her to make friends with the other tributes which she thinks is a complete waste of time. It gets really hard to figure out who to trust.
    There was plenty of suspense and uncertainty as Katniss walked a fine line between being herself and trying to keep President Snow from killing her friends and family.
  6.  Read this book very quickly even before the first Hunger ... 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Hardcover
    Read this book very quickly even before the first Hunger Games movie came out. Although it seemed kind of repetitive for me (because it was just almost the same as the first book), I still couldn't put it down.
  7.  Great 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    this is almost nothing like the movie but very well written and liked it very much. You should read it too.
  8.  Another Great One 26 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    I loved this follow up to the first story! It was so great! I got lost in the story and couldn't put this one down either.
  9.  Four Stars 26 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Keeps your attention.
  10.  Great series! 26 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great follow up to The Hunger Games. These books keep you on the edge of your seat. The writing is detailed so you can picture the surroundings. On to Mockingjay.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 287 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First