Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(20,063 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (13,960)
  2. 4 star (3,586)
  3. 3 star (1,338)
  4. 2 star (613)
  5. 1 star (566)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 359 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Catching fire 28 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Love the ending and the movie was pretty close to the book I think. . . . . . .
  2.  Four Stars 28 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    good entertaining book!
  3.  Has its Downfalls, but Still Pretty Good! 28 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Good book, gives really great insight into war and the after effects it has on the survivors. A little slow at certain points when Katniss kind of delves into her own mind for a few chapters. (But once you read it and know why, you can't blame her.) Ending was good, but the end of the "love triangle" was not what I was expecting. Kind of wished Suzanne Collins had gone into more detail with that. No spoilers or anything, but don't really feel like Katniss made a choice about who she wanted to end up with. It just kind of.....happened. That was disappointing. But as a whole, book was pretty good.
  4.  the best of the series 28 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Mockingjay pulls no punches and completes the series in the only way that makes sense. I was relived Collins had the courage to do it, though she never gives you a reason to doubt.
  5.  Good reading 28 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I ENJOYED THIS BOOK BUT I WOULD HAVE NEVER READ IT HAD I SEEN THE MOVIE OF THE FIRST HUNGER GAMES BOOK. I HATED THE ENDING. THE PLOT WAS SPELLBINDING AND IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT THE BOOK DOWN. I WILL DEFINITELY READ THE THIRD BOOK EVEN THOUGH I HAVE A GOOD IDEA WHERE IT WILL BE HEADING WITH THE PLOT.
  6.  Great read 27 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    The books are better than the movies but I have watched both movies & enjoyed them.
  7.  I liked this book 27 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I would recommend this book to fifth grade and up. I liked it because it was so full of action.
  8.  I read it easily in one day 27 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Paperback
    very enjoyable reading. I read it easily in one day. It really should be considered as the lead in to Mockingjay. The ending of this book is not the ending!
  9.  should be 4.5 26 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Writing seems to have improved, still not enough environmental details for my taste. Interesting story twist, less likable Katniss.
    Looking forward to book three.
  10.  Four Stars 25 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Depressing
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 359 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First