Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(15,970 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (12,037)
  2. 4 star (2,867)
  3. 3 star (714)
  4. 2 star (199)
  5. 1 star (153)
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 287 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Great 29 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I love these books so far, but they move too fast. Sometimes whole book changing events can happen in a paragraph. I think this book could've been at least 25% longer.
  2.  Loved it. 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Well I enjoyed reading this. I'm going to go buy the third one now. Can't wait to start the next one.
  3.  Catching Fire 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I didn't like this one quite as much as The Hunger Games, but it was a close second.
    After the Capital, specifically President Snow, orders each district to send a male and female to the Quarter Quell hunger games that had been a previous victor, things get dicey in Panem.
    Some of the districts were already starting to revolt prior to this, but this seemed to be the catalyst that made it so much worse.
    Katniss was really confused going into the games. She is prepared to die to save Peeta, however Haymich keeps on telling her to make friends with the other tributes which she thinks is a complete waste of time. It gets really hard to figure out who to trust.
    There was plenty of suspense and uncertainty as Katniss walked a fine line between being herself and trying to keep President Snow from killing her friends and family.
  4.  Read this book very quickly even before the first Hunger ... 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Hardcover
    Read this book very quickly even before the first Hunger Games movie came out. Although it seemed kind of repetitive for me (because it was just almost the same as the first book), I still couldn't put it down.
  5.  Great 28 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    this is almost nothing like the movie but very well written and liked it very much. You should read it too.
  6.  Four Stars 26 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Awesome book!!!
  7.  Not as good as the first or last one. But still good. 20 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Hardcover
    Not as good as the first or last one. But still good.
  8.  Four Stars 20 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Very good.
  9.  Four Stars 19 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Excellent read
  10.  A great follow up to the first one! 19 March, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    I bought this book at a book store and read it in under two days. I really enjoyed the realism, the way the events in the first book continued to affect the characters in the second book. I feel as if this is the perfect story and followed with the motives of the characters. Everything was believable and well written.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 287 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First