Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(46 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Good One !!!! 19 March, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Connecting two different stories together & taking it forward is indeed a good job. I like it. Sometime you wonder as what's the connection between two parallel stories. Sometime you feel its different way of connecting past with present. Whatever the intend is.. It reads good !!!

    Maulik Dixit.
  2.  keep it up 15 March, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great narration. Hoping to see more from the author. It can probably get better if my favourite Rama can be drawn up similarly
  3.  interesting read 6 February, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Awesome read. Couldn't put down once I started reading it. Highly recommend it. Very well woven with the modern day political drama
  4.  Excellent Mix of Ancient Indian x with modern day politics 6 January, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Ashwin Sanghi has mixed today's politics so well with ancient Chanakya's heritage

    I read his other books also Kishna Key and Rozabal Line

    His has done better service to Indian than any other indologist
  5.  Authentic History Archieve 27 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    The historic part is awesome, read alternate chapters first! Wish someone will make a movie of it! Maybe in Hollywood!
  6.  The Dharma of politics 20 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Ashwin Sanghi once again creates a beautiful tale of political battles, conspiracies, betrayal and strategies all interlaced even more beautifully with Past and the current to create this political thriller.....Makes you question What is Dharma.....
  7.  In one word- unputdownable 30 September, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    A racy mesh of fascinating history and modern politics, Chanakya's Chant is a superb treatise on "winning at any cost".
  8.  An Absolutely Amazing Book 24 September, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Chanakya's Chant is an absolute page turner like all of Ashwin Sanghvi's books.
    He has clearly taken a lot of effort in his books as they are filled with so much knowledge.I Loved reading The Rozabel lines and Chanakya's Chant. Just couldn't put the books down and kept reading till I finished them. Reminded me of Robert Ludlum's books in the way it just gets you hooked and I couldn't sleep till I finished the book.

    A pleasure to read.

    Author of Ponder Awhile

    Ponder Awhile Mohit K Misra
  9.  Gripping and spell bounding 5 September, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    just finished reading this wonderful book, plot was developed in perfect manner, characters are perfect in their flawed beauty, the frailness of human nature and emotions and most of it, makes us think and ponder about our present situation...what is realy right or wrong, things can not be Black or white...Must read..

    vibhu Ashok
    [...]
  10.  NON STOP ENTERTAINMENT 29 August, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    very fast paced novel... describes the hidden intricacies and engimas of political world in great detail....it was highly informative to know what really happens in the world of politics..and that politics is not a game for weaker ones... the constant shifting from chankya of past to gangasagar of present was a treat to read and never bored the reader...and the sudden twist and turns and encountering insurmountable problems and how they over come them was such a fine mixture of exhiliration and mind boggling.
    Only thing that was lacking was a more meaningful plot. Also sudden shifting to events was way too fast for readers to catch up.. lack of character development..
    but amazing language and vocabulary..
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First