‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

(48 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (22)
  2. 4 star (22)
  3. 3 star (1)
  4. 2 star (3)
  5. 1 star (0)
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 14 of 15 people found this review helpful
     Fast Paced!!!! 3 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    Just awesome!!! This is the word I will say about this book. This is all about a tribal man....who become the 'Maha Dev' or the god of the gods. Plotted in 3400 B.C. A nice interpretation of ancient Hindu mythology and civilization by Amish Tripathi. After reading this book, you will see the Hindu mythological characters in a new light.

    A must read!!!
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Another good 1! 2 February, 2014 On Junglee.com
    The book has been beautifully scripted. The story line is new and unique. It was worth the money and it's a part of my collection now....
    I would recommend this book to all. In fact, all the books of the Shiva trilogy are just amazing... This was the best amongst the three books..
    DO READ IT!! it's worth it !!!!!!
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3. 6 of 8 people found this review helpful
     Interesting Story 2 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    The author has amalgamated facts and fiction really well to create a spell binding and interesting story. The language is easy and you can finish the book in one setting, but the story is quite gripping. It's good to read about mythology from a fiction point of view
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4.  A Mythological Fantasy. 14 April, 2014 On Junglee.com
    I have read two books of that trilogy. The legend of Shiva the man is told as a gripping fantasy.The character description is very lucid and amusing.The plot seemed interesting enough.This mythological novel is fast-paced, and focuses on duty, love, principles and more.

    But the writing could have been a lot better.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book . This book is highly recommended for those wanting to read something different in the field of epic fantasy and to anyone with Indian roots
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5.  The Immortals of Meluha 10 April, 2014 On Junglee.com
    it is a story that tells the story of load siva in ths novel we can learn much about the load siva main interesting fact is the story give us how the power of siva flow throw every one and impotence of law to be kept and laws must change time to time its a wonder full book and even if you know about he legend it is very interesting and slightly different from other you must read it with plusher
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6.  Nice Read ! 2 April, 2014 On Junglee.com
    This is the story of Lord Shiva and its was very well scripted. Its a must read book for all ages. The language is easy and you can finish the book in one setting , but the story is quite gripping A nice book that can be read by one and all.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7.  No words to describe!!!!!!!! 31 March, 2014 On Junglee.com
    The story of Lord Shiva who lives in Tibet in mansarovar lake under the mountain kailash. He accompanies with his friend Bhadra and goes to the land of immortals(Meluha). It is A GORGEOUS STORY AND CONCEPT which is still running on my mind. The cover of the book itself will tempt us to read it. The author makes us to imagine the situations taking place in the story. He describes each of the character's garments, expressions and their attitude in detail which makes the reader say "WOW".
    This is a marvellous story which is created in the author's own imagination. this beautiful book is suggested for all age group people. Enjoy it....Get on yourself into the world of Amish. Must read.....
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8.  a book worth reading! 28 March, 2014 On Junglee.com
    if you are a mythology buff.. you are going to love the book. If you are not, then too,... it is worth a read. the language may be disappointing, but the story line soars beyond what you could have imagined and more often than not, the fine lines between historical facts and fiction fades.
    Make sure that when you start reading Immortals, you have loads of time in hand. Once you get the hang of it, the Trilogy is sure to be with you till the last page is turned.
    Happy reading!!
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9.  start great 18 March, 2014 On Junglee.com
    overall the fictions about god of god shiv was great author deeply describes events and dialogue well its good must read of our gods
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10.  just awesome... 11 March, 2014 On Junglee.com
    i read this novel after a gap of 3 years ...just amazing ,i read continuously for 7 hours till i complete it.This novel is master entertainer,and of course after reading this i must admit there isn't a better story teller alive in india than Amish.Just go for it.Believe it you will not regret.
    thank you.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First