‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Har Har Mahadev! 22 May, 2015 On Junglee.com
    Contrary to traditional mythology, in this book, author Amish would have us believe that the Mahadev is not a God. The Mahadev is as human as any other and is destined for greatness and godliness.

    Being an ardent fan of Indian mythology, the book appealed to me for its new and fresh approach to the story of Lord Shiva which has been retold many times. The story told by Amish teaches us to appreciate the Good and Evil that exists in all of us and the fact that grey areas must be appreciated. Life cannot be all black or white.

    Must read if you like mythology, as it opens your mind to questions that you would not have thought of earlier. The first book in the series ends on a high note, intriguing your interest in the next book that is to follow.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2.  Loved the book.. cannot wait to read the next one! 13 May, 2015 On Junglee.com
    Being a Shiva fan, I loved the way the book is written. The story telling is very engaging and could not put the book down once i was past 50 pages. This is one of those books that should be adapted to a movie as I would love to see how the characters come live on screen.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3.  One of the best 5 January, 2015 On Junglee.com
    This book was recommended to me by my friend. I completed this book in seven days. After completing the last page, you want the next part. The next part is the 'The secret of Nagas'

    The book is very well written. Every book lover should read these as these are definitely very good work.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4.  Fluid Writing by Amish 27 December, 2014 On Junglee.com
    Fast paced and gives a new perspective to our mythology , all in all a good and knowledgeable read .
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5.  Awesome Read 9 August, 2014 On Junglee.com
    It's a great read. Yes, it gives a little Bollywood feel, but it's brilliant. You can't stop reading it till you finish it. And the moment you finish it, you crave for the sequel.

    Kudos to the Amish for the good story. Though everything feels like it's an adaptation from the mythology, the story is totally different and fresh.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6.  great book 2 August, 2014 On Junglee.com
    this book awesome i read it when my sister give it to me but i could not stop when i started reading this book facebook this book brings all the god into human form witches the most acceptable nice written format i accept this book because in hinduism we believe everything to be sacred forefathers grandparents father mother brother and sister are considered to be holy and they are all to be considered god so if we are ready to pray them. so i think siva was a great great leader so there's nothing wrong in bring them to human form so this book has done a great job daughter has taken great care describing each personality of shiva parvati ganesh karthik and so on read an enjoy
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     An ordinary book 12 July, 2014 On Junglee.com
    I would rate this as very ordinary novel and the Indian mythology has been presented in a quite dramatic fashion. I respect writer's fancy and imagination but I don't buy the association of any kind of reality with this narration. Somehow If you start associating with this religion , this might offend you but if you think "Shiva" as a character and a worldly figure , would come to terms with this depiction.
    If you have watched "Lord of the Rings" and Harry Potter " movies which are again the results of great research and imagination as in case of Lord of the Ring where Tolkien did great research on Elves , Hobbits and Ogres, you would have treated this book in a very ordinary fashion. the Outrageous response is just because that Indian audience is not exposed to such glorified picturesque narration of mythology.
    It might help the adrenaline rush in teens and people who are tending towards maturity and consciousness but I believe that intelligentsia will not buy anything presented in this book.
    This is fiction best concocted with mythology ever seen and the story telling style is kind of a movie which actually attracts the reader however there is nothing special in the plot but events and dialogues make this different.
    A little infusion of sensuality has also been chosen by the author to appeal readers who are still used to watch movies that have got sex and action both elements , its very Indian novel.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8.  PARVAAZ of my imagination 6 July, 2014 On Junglee.com
    Its an awesome book. Not for a moment but for the whole time I was wondering in the lands of maluha while reading it. After HARRY POTTER series, I was finding it hard to have the same effect as it did and I'm really glad its an Indian author.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     The best book 10 June, 2014 On Junglee.com
    This is the best book I have read after a long time. The characters are depicted very nicely and the story does not slow down anywhere . Though the entire story story is setup in the vedic ages, there is a scientific explanation to all the miracles that happens in the story
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10.  divine read! 8 June, 2014 On Junglee.com
    A fresh perspective to the old mythology. Shiva's story is presented in a very interesting tale as he is portrayed like today's youth !
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First