Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(217 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Four Stars 27 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great Book

    http://amzn.com/B00NS6V35O

    Try the above link, its a simple read but has great Philosophy.
  2.  Loved the book 25 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Loved the book! But have to say the kindle version has way too many spelling mistakes...which was not the case with the paperback version.
  3.  Har Har Mahadev! 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Gives you an all new perspective of Lord Shiva.
    Quick pace,keeps you engaged and in the end urges you to jump to the sequel.
    A welcome change from the regular.
  4.  very interesting 16 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Very immersive and fresh. Kindle format has far too many spelling mistakes though. Hope it is corrected for future readers
  5.  I like it because it gives a feeling of reality 7 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Superb book. I like it because it gives a feeling of reality. A commendable work by a good author.
  6.  Nicely woven fiction around actual mythological characters. 11 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Interesting fiction built around mythological richness of India. The characters face dilemma at every step of their life and answer lies somewhere in their own minds. Loved the absolutely different interpretation of somras.
  7.  A gripping novel! 3 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    The immortals of Meluha is a delectable concoction of romance, humour, mythological facts and of course some hardcore battlefield action. Amish has painted a real life version of Lord Shiva. Though some of the sermons were a bit irritating I loved this book and will recommend it to most of the people I know
  8.  great read 26 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Great read a bit confusing in places .would recommend to tHose who are enjoy reading fiction. Had to finish it
  9.  Good read ! 23 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Bought this one after reading a lot of raving reviews n loads of word of mouth compliments.
    Initial few pages have been very usual and at some point ot dint give me what I anticipated. But..Behold !!! Truly interesting twists to the story, unexpected characterization and very neatly carved role of most muthological characters.
    Well done !
    I would recommend a read to anyone who likes ancient times writings...like me
  10.  Gripping 15 May, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Never had I thought that a book would be written on this subject.
    I am nit an avid reader but am going tomread all three.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First