Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(191 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 5-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 8 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Very nice book 8 September, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    The story is taken very well. Every one should read it and understand it. It is very nicely defined about the Casts in India.How it was formed. Over all Very nice book
  2. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Brilliant story telling! 22 July, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Creativity at its best!
    Lots of messages to people in this superb combination of mythology and fantasy irrespective of our belief in the religion.
  3. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     A very good read - Simply and easy writing 19 July, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Amazing imagination in weaving fiction with mythology. With interesting narration, The Immortals of Meluha surely is a page turner. Can't wait to read the next part.
  4. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great 16 July, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    Its really give you a dip into a new dimension and it makes you really hook onto it till the end
  5. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Amazing Book 2 July, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    It has been a great read. Combining History , Geography , Mythology and Myth in to a beautiful story.

    Amish has done a great job with the first two books of this series.
  6. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Excellent book 30 June, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Format:Kindle Edition
    A contemporary interpretation of 'the' mythology... I just loved the way it's written. Hats off to the author; and I look forward to his Mahabharata series
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Excellent!!. Loved it.. 9 February, 2012 On Amazon.com
    One of the best books I've read!. Very well written and keeps you hooked to the book from page 1. I am now reading the next book in the triology- secret of the nagas and that is awesome too.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Beautiful narration 2 November, 2011 On Amazon.com
    This is a must buy book.Being a avid reader since childhood of classics,novels,historical biographies,spiritual and scientific books,I have a minimum knowledge of as to what sort of narration captures a reader's attention and makes a book, page turner.This is one of those books which does really well in 3 departments.Full kudos to the author for churning out a real delight,in spite of being a novice writer.

    1)Premise of the novel is fascinating & very thought provoking.
    2)The pace of the plot is just right.Not too slow,not too fast(Like Chanakya's chant).
    3)The plot itself is not cheesy.It has some serious muscle to it.At no point I felt like I was reading the script of a bad bollywood movie.

    I had bought this novel along with Chanakya's chant back to back in the same week.And,I could tell clearly where Chanakya's chant novel dropped the ball with respect to this one.

    Amish has got some serious talents required for a good fiction writer,who can churn out some deadly novels.This is where Ashwin Sanghi(Writer of Chanakya's chant) clearly lacks and it shows.I feel Ashwin can be a better bollywood script writer than a novel or fiction writer.A novel requires lot of detail in every page without ever boring the reader.

    In my opinion,get this book.Worth it!
  9. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     One of the best! 7 October, 2011 On Amazon.com
    Simple, elegant and poignant as any of the ancient epics! Shiva as a person, the transcendence of duality through experience and the exquisite descriptions make this one of my all time favorite books! Don't miss out on this hidden gem. Look for book 2 THE SECRET OF THE NAGAS as well. This is book one of a trilogy!
  10. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Fantastic book 24 January, 2011 On Amazon.com
    I read this book on the flight from India to the US - I couldnt set it down! This in my opinion is a great page-turner, it is a great combination of a thriller with the sprinkling of the romantic story between Shiva and Parvathi. This book reminded me of the movie Avatar. The author does a great job painting the picture and provides vivid detail and holds the readers attention from start to finish.

    Cant wait for the 2nd and 3rd books. And I wish Hollywood or Bollywood would make a movie out of this book.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 8 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First