Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(42,125 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (29,653)
  2. 4 star (6,891)
  3. 3 star (2,097)
  4. 2 star (1,262)
  5. 1 star (2,222)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 4213 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 26 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love it
  2.  Five Stars 25 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Very happy with it. Purchased as refurbished on E-bay.
  3.  It is OK for what it is meant for and ... 25 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It is OK for what it is meant for and that is just a reader. If you are looking for more than that you want the Kindle fire
  4.  Five Stars 25 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love my Kindle original wireless. It's not touch screen but it's everything I want in an e-book.
  5.  Horrible the screen froze after four months and couldnt replace ... 25 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Horrible the screen froze after four months and couldnt replace because i bought in used. Do not purchase without warranty and even with the warranty they seem to all have freezing problems with the screen!!!!!!!!!!
  6.  Reading Fan, get a kindle with E-Ink. Love it and it is light! 25 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love this device for reading. It is light, sunlight friendly (brighter the light, the better). They keyboard is not as useful as I hoped but I was able to use this at time for brief emails or brief notes in books. BUT the keyboard spaces the device screen up so reading in bed is a delight!!!
  7.  Awesome Reader 24 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Awesome Reader
  8.  Really happy. 24 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have a 1st generation kindle and updated with this so I could have Wi-Fi access. Really happy.
  9.  "This problem of the bad waveform almost exclusively lies with the 3G models of ... 24 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    You must keep broken screen and transfer the code because you won't get grey tones if you don't.
    "This problem of the bad waveform almost exclusively lies with the 3G models of the Kindle Keyboard (and also with the 3g Kindle Touches). Here is a practical solution to your problem which, although not perfect, works most of the time: (1) Save the old, broken screen that you have removed from a 3G model of K3. (2) While the Kindle is still open, attach the new screen to it and navigate to "Reset to Factory Defaults" in the system submenu of the Kindle, and press Enter. (3) Press the arrow to navigate to "OK" of the Cancel-OK prompt which appears in the popup window for Reset to Factory Defaults, but do not press Enter yet. (4) Remove the new screen and re-connect the original broken screen; you will now be running blind, but you know that the Kindle is poised to reset with the pressing of the enter key. After the old screen is re-attached, go ahead and press Enter. (5) The Kindle will now reset to factory defaults, (hopefully) accessing the eprom chip on the ribbon cable of the old broken screen and loading the good waveform that resides there. Since you cannot watch the progress of this reset, give the Kindle at least FIVE minutes to complete the process before unplugging the old screen and re-plugging the new screen. Then slide the power bar and take a look: your 'wireframe' pictures should now be restored to solid rich grayscale!"
    Find here:
    http://www.mobileread.com/forums/showthread.php?t=218927
  10.  Battery life is suspect 24 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love the Kindle for reading outside. Best product that I've found for that. However, I've had it two years and now the charge doesn't hold for more than a day, even with limited reading time.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 4213 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First