Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(41,763 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (29,393)
  2. 4 star (6,843)
  3. 3 star (2,069)
  4. 2 star (1,254)
  5. 1 star (2,204)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 4177 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  I love it 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works Great!
  2.  Loved it until it decided to die on me 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Loved it until it decided to die on me. Amazon tried a factory restart and declared it was useless. Loved the 3G but with only 3 years of use, I order the lesser priced paper white w/o 3G. Loved the product hated that it was useless after only 3 years.
  3.  I love it 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Gift is extremely used daily.
  4.  Nice - but outdated now :( 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Nice - but outdated now :(
  5.  Works great if you just want to read 1 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Works great if you just want to read. Very minimal web browsing. Great for reading and the black and white is easy on the eyes.
  6.  I like it 1 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Very nice company to work with. Quick delivery and easy to get in touch with.
  7.  I love it 1 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Still works very well after 2-1/2 years.
  8.  Still the Best Kindle 1 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    It's interesting to review products a couple of years after their introduction.
    This is still the best Kindle if you ask me.
    The paperwhite has an awesome display, and X-ray - which I consider totally nice to have, but NO SOUND!
    It is strange how impoprtant sound, and the ability to play mp3's becomes once you can't have it.
    This is truly an all-in-one device.
    Especially on long flights, the ability to play music files is not nice to have anymore - it is required.
    If I had a paperwhite, I would also have to carry around an mp3 player, two devices, more wires etc., not good in an airline seat.
    I would like to buy the paperwhite, but won't until sound is on board.
    And believe it or don't I actually use the text to speech function - something else the paperwhite doesn't have.
    On top of it all, the built-in speakers deliver a pretty damned good stereo sound for their size.

    Are you listening Amazon?
    PUT SOUND/PLAYBACK FUNCTIONALITY ON THE PAPERWHITE DAMMIT!
  9.  Would recommend. 31 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Item as described. Fast delivery. Would recommend.
  10.  I love it 31 August, 2014 On Amazon.com
    love it
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 4177 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First