Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(899 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 11 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Four Stars 19 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    like....
  2.  I like it 9 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Nice camera. So much to learn and figure out. It takes nice pictures.
  3. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 21 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great camera. Basically the same as the newer 7100 minus a few minor features.
  4.  Big Bang for the Buck 23 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased this right after the earthquakes in Japan, just in case the factories closed down and there are was a shortage. The FPS is not bad, considering many of the more expensive models have less. I like the fact I can use card slot 2 for a backup or run over. I would recommend an extra battery, a hot shot flash and some decent lenses. Don't forget extra memory cards and you're good to go.
  5. 1 of 4 people found this review helpful
     Nikon d7000 21 March, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I got it weeks before they said I would, and that was good, I have been taking pictures with it and everything works very well so far,but it has only been a short time
  6.  Everything you want, except the best AF performance. 11 January, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I found after using two of these for about 1.5 years, that the AF was about 80% good if you have decent technique.

    Oddly enough, it was with wider angle lenses that it was least accurate/consistent.
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great camera, although a bit dated it can be bought at a great price 27 December, 2013 On Amazon.com
    I bought my Nikon D7000 about a year ago after having owned a Nikon D90. The D7000 is an excellent camera and, as far as I can tell, it could only benefit of a slightly larger MP count and better high ISO performance, hence the 4 stars only. But for its price tag, it is fantastic. I have some examples of my photos in my blog ([...] and some more in 500px ([...] If I could switch for a different camera it would only be for a full frame D800.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Easy to Use, Great option for a beginner and the more advanced photographer 4 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    I own the nikon d7000 as apart of my nikon dSLR collection. This is far more advanced than the previous D70 & D80 I own. The images are crisper and sharper in appearance. This dSLR captures images at a faster rate than my previous models. The camera itself feels more professional than my other models, I'm glad I spend the extra money and took the step up from the next in line d90 and got the d7000
  9. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     A fine camera for serious photography. 2 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    The D7000 is an excellent replacement to earlier Nikon models I have owned. It combines the flexibility of a point and shoot camera with all of the customized features of a quasi professional camera. Having just bought it, I know that it will take many weeks to learn how to use it to its maximum potential. At a subjective level, it feels and handles optimally.
  10. 0 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Camera and Lens Terrific - Bag sucks! 3 September, 2013 On Amazon.com
    The camera and lens are terrific! The bag sucks. There is no zipper, so the camera equipment can get dusty. If one of the plastic buckles breaks, there goes everything in the bag!
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 11 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First