Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(601 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great item! 14 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    The product met my expectations. Great item!!!
  2. 0 of 7 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 17 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love it!
  3. 0 of 4 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 19 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    like....
  4. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     Four Stars 21 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great camera. Basically the same as the newer 7100 minus a few minor features.
  5.  Big Bang for the Buck 23 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased this right after the earthquakes in Japan, just in case the factories closed down and there are was a shortage. The FPS is not bad, considering many of the more expensive models have less. I like the fact I can use card slot 2 for a backup or run over. I would recommend an extra battery, a hot shot flash and some decent lenses. Don't forget extra memory cards and you're good to go.
  6. 1 of 4 people found this review helpful
     Nikon d7000 21 March, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I got it weeks before they said I would, and that was good, I have been taking pictures with it and everything works very well so far,but it has only been a short time
  7.  Everything you want, except the best AF performance. 11 January, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I found after using two of these for about 1.5 years, that the AF was about 80% good if you have decent technique.

    Oddly enough, it was with wider angle lenses that it was least accurate/consistent.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great camera, although a bit dated it can be bought at a great price 27 December, 2013 On Amazon.com
    I bought my Nikon D7000 about a year ago after having owned a Nikon D90. The D7000 is an excellent camera and, as far as I can tell, it could only benefit of a slightly larger MP count and better high ISO performance, hence the 4 stars only. But for its price tag, it is fantastic. I have some examples of my photos in my blog ([...] and some more in 500px ([...] If I could switch for a different camera it would only be for a full frame D800.
  9.  Like it and still learning 1 August, 2013 On Amazon.com
    It was a tough decision to step up from my aged D7, but had to do it. Researched all the Nikons and competitors, then decided to go for the D7000. It proved to be the right decision. Over the intervening 10 years since my last Nikon camera, the features have greatly expanded. I love the wider focus options, higher ISOs, double memory cards, and video capability. Yet with all the added features and expanded capabilities, the basic Nikon interface remains the same, lowering the learning curve. Still exploring the onboard editing options. Ironically, I was most excited to discover the ability to shoot b/w! Nikons are rock solid and fit the hand. As close to using an old SLR as you can get, with digital features, all under $1000.
  10.  Shutter Issues at 37,000 clicks 9 April, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Company says 150,000 shutter clicks, I have been using it for about 2 years and the think just jammed up on me. I can see a bent shutter on the inside. I've been told it will cost anywhere from $200-300 to get it fixed, sigh.

    The camera has worked fine, other than a quirk where when it's in Manual mode the camera thinks it's actually one dial movement further down on Apeture mode. I could fixed that by returning to auto mode and taking out the battery. It was just annoying.

    I was a little surprised by the price coming down so far. Bought it for $1,200 in 2011, now right at 2 years later it's going price is $600. I realize they came out with a "new" D7100 model, I just would have expected the camera to hold it's value a little better. I was thinking it would be different than a computer or other electronic device, guess I was wrong.

    Camera overall feels great, takes great photos, has plenty of customizable features. I was happy enough to buy a second backup D7000, but now with the low shutter failure I'm beginning to wonder if I shouldn't just sell them both and try a new model.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 7 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First

More Reviews

Amazon.com
(601)
Amazon.co.uk
(190)