Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(891 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 90 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Great Nikon D7000 at a great refurbished price. 24 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Cameta Camera shipped my refurbished Nikon D7000 with a new charger, new Nikon battery, and new Nikon neck strap. My order arrived two days early. The camera looked new and came with a User Manual and all new cables to hook up to my MacBook. After charging the battery, I inserted my memory card (the only item not included) and spent the rest of the day shooting some fantastic digital pictures. I would recommend Cameta Camera to any serious photographer looking to buy Nikon Factory Refurbished products.
  2.  Five Stars 23 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love it
  3.  Five Stars 17 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    As described
  4.  Five Stars 16 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great product, just what I needed, fast delivery, good value.
  5.  Five Stars 13 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Prety nice
  6.  I like it 9 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Nice camera. So much to learn and figure out. It takes nice pictures.
  7. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Poor quality. 8 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Item returned. Poor quality.
  8.  Love 4 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love...Love...love this body....really great in low light...
  9.  Excellent machine 3 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    A beauty! A lot to learn but easy to handle. So many possibilities. The sensor is incredible, very sharp and customizable. Excellent investment. Too bad that you cannot move the LCD screen when you are taking shots in a low position and cannot bend easily. The good thing is that it does not happen too often. I recommend it while still available.
  10. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     D7000 vs D5200 2 September, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Very nice camera! I was originally going for the D5200, it being 1,5x the megapixels and with 60fps video. The reason I got this instead is because the D7000 works with older AI-S lenses and has an autofocus motor which I needed since all of my lenses were AI-S or AF. Basically the only lenses that will work with the D3xxx, or D5xxx are the new plasticky no Aperture ring lenses (not a fan). Because of this, I got the D7000 over the D5200. I've had it for almost a week now, and I can say that it is a very nice camera! 16,2 MP is plenty, and the image quality is superb. The battery life is super long (lasted 3 days of shooting on one charge) and the 2 SD Card slots are a nice edition.

    The conclusion is:
    If you are considering a D5200/D5300 or this, think about what you want in the camera. If you NEED those extra megapixels, or NEED the flip-out screen, then go for the D5xxxx. However, if you have older lenses that you want to use, or just like a sturdier, weather sealed beast, go for the D7000. It will not disappoint.

    Side Note:
    A lot of you may be hesitating because of the reported Back Focus issues. I personally have not experienced any issues with the focus at all, my images have all come out very clear.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 90 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First