Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(601 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 61 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Awesome camera 19 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Purchased to replace my much loved Nikon D40. This camera is amazing!!! Love that all my lens from myD40 Nikon fit and work flawlessly. The features are awesome, great pictures and focuses much faster then d40.
  2. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Awesome camera recomended 19 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great camera!
  3.  Good value. Good quality although it is an old model. 18 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great deal for the cost.
    It could be improved if the package had included:
    1. lens cleaning kit
    2. a smaller bag, just for the camera
  4. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 18 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    very very nice
  5. 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
     excellent deal while it lasts 17 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I spent weeks thinking whether I should buy this camera or d7100, and finally decided on this model. the images that I took so far are excellent.
    I did not get it from amazon, as it did not have the exact kit combination I wanted. but the price here for body only and other kit combinations is very very good. this camera is probably more than the most non-professionals would need. its image quality is excellent even in low light conditions. d7100 could be a better camera but due to the price difference it makes more sense to get d7000 and a nice lens. d7100 does not have the features that would swing my decision; it does not have GPS or WI-FI. so just for a marginal image quality difference and better focusing I could not justify spending nearly 400 dollars more. I would save the difference towards a good lens. At this mature stage of camera technology, newer cameras increase image quality only marginally but a good lens always makes a huge difference and is durable.
    update:
    I bought a used, very old but clean 50mm f1.4 AI-S lens to use with this camera. It is a completely manual focus lens but this camera guides you to capture perfect focus. a left or right pointing arrow tells you to turn the focus ring left or right and when you get the exact focus it turns into a dot. this is a great help for my inaccurate eye to capture exact focus.
  6.  great camera 16 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    love the features and the feel of the camera, no issues with it. the one i received was brand new. takes great pictures
  7. 0 of 2 people found this review helpful
     fast ship and great price. Looking forward to some great 15 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    fast ship and great price. Looking forward to some great pics
  8. 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Great item! 14 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    The product met my expectations. Great item!!!
  9. 0 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 13 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Perfect camera for my needs, takes great pictures and easy to operate.
  10. 0 of 5 people found this review helpful
     Five Stars 10 December, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Perfect!
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 61 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First

More Reviews

Amazon.com
(601)
Amazon.co.uk
(190)