Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(163 reviews)
3.2 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 1-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  worst tablet 22 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This is one of the worst tablets on the market. Avoid at all cost. it's running on the old version of android and will not run netflix.
  2.  Worst Tablet 20 June, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I purchased the ZiiO tablet for my husband. When it arrived we charged it and it worked fine for 1 (one) day.
    After the first day we could not connect to the internet (we were connected to the wifi) the only page you could connect to was the Ziio creative page. Could not get to google.com could not download anything not even from ZiiStore. Total waste of money.
  3. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     AVOID AT ALL COSTS 14 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    This is a terrible and unusable poor excuse for a tablet! It's use of 2.2 Android is so outdated it almost archeological! The capacitive screen is beyond pathetic and the resolution is unwatchable leaving me dizzy! This was a badly designed tablet that missed an opportunity to be a market leader and comparable to the original iPad!
    Now that Creative have closed all support for these tablets they are nothing more than paperweights!
  4.  Not fully Functional 9 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    This is the beginning of Android tablets not fully developed. Skype does not work properly, the device seems to operate very slow.
    This device is discontinued. As for all tablets be careful regarding your selection.
  5.  Doesn't work 30 October, 2013 On Amazon.com
    I bought this item in 2012. Three months after I received it, it wouldn't turn on It was too late to return for my money back. I was finally able to turn it on again after three months. I gave it to my brother for another year and recently received it back. I've been using it for two days and now it wont turn on again. I would never buy a tablet from creative labs again.
  6.  Don't waste your money 10 October, 2013 On Amazon.com
    No google play store. As I'm stuck with one I use it as a CCTV monitor with ip cameras. Its okay as a tiny movie machine.
    If I was wanting a small device again I'd get a cheap laptop capable of running win 7.
  7.  well it was one of those awful tablets from the beggining of the tablet era 6 May, 2013 On Amazon.com
    to think about it now that it is a 2 years product is an exercise more about our production system than about the gadget. i got it in the fresh moments of the tablet "revolution" and even then it was awful. those guys found a way to sell bad hardware in an apparently fair format and creative was a know name in the middle of the copycat market (i was surprise the brand i remembered from the soundblaster and multimidia kits was still alive). the android system shipped with it was not the real thing but an imitation without access to the google store and so on. pretty slow stuff too. it was holding papers in my home when i recovered it and thought about leaving this few words that probably nobody will ever read!
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Six months later it was toast 9 March, 2013 On Amazon.com
    I convinced my daughter that this would be a better way to spend her $160 than a refurbished iPod, which was what she really wanted. She worked so hard for her money, that I wanted her to get the most for it.
    Right away, this tablet was not as responsive as she expected. It needed to be turned off then back on fairly often due to apps that would freeze. Then the power switch stopped working about four months after purchase.
    It didn;t help, of course that she lost the power cord at that same time. Please realize that a new power cord from the company at that time would have cost us $40. This device can be charged through the mini USB.
    Speaking of the mini USB, my daughter bought a keyboard to plug in when she bought this device, but plug in keyboards do not work with this device. A nice afterthought.
    The clock kept resetting,causing trouble with all the apps.
    And now it charges and turns on, but will not go off the home screen. I have searched the ziio site, but have not gleaned any helpful information.
    As far as I'm concerned, this item was a waste of money when it was $120, and it is twice that waste now.
  9.  No Go 14 August, 2012 On Amazon.com
    This tablet is pretty useless. You'd be better off using your cell phone to access the internet because that's about all this tablet does. Forget about adding any apps and within 8 months its completely dead. Barely used it because of the lack of functionality and it still crapped out in less than 8 months. I should have forked over the extra cash for a Kindle or IPAD. I bought it for my father for Xmas and I am so disappointed that it's a worthless gift.
  10.  Garbage 4 August, 2012 On Amazon.com
    I am a big tech/electronics Guy and this is the worst OS and design that I have seen in a LONG time. First, the on/off button is loose and jams CONSTANTLY! secondly, the OS is laggy, locks up constantly and is generally of no use to those who have gotten use to a smart phone. Save some money but if you're looking for a garbage one buy something else.
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First