Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(348 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
See all reviews ›

Showing 4-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 6 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Was disappointed the camera ordered was not the one sent 7 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This was not the camera recieved...... however the camera recieved was suitable and slightly higher quality. Was disappointed the camera ordered was not the one sent. enough said.......
  2.  Good camera but too big for my needs 3 July, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good camera but too big for my needs. Also, I don't like having to buy expensive batteries for it. I "downgraded" to a waterproof Lumix that fits in my pocket and has a rechargeable battery and, for me at least, there is no difference in the quality of pictures but it's much more convenient to use so therefore I'm taking more pictures. I gave this one to my mom and it seems like too much camera for her as well; like me, she doesn't take the time to change the settings or use it's full potential.
  3.  Still learning 2 February, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I am still learning all of the things that this camera does but like what I have found so far. I rated it a 4 star only because it is requiring so much study to learn all it can do.
  4.  Point and shoot! 28 January, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Don't let the SLR look of it fool you to think it's an interchangeable lens camera! As a noob in the photography industry I thought that this was going to be the best camera ever! lol I was wrong! although I cannot complain. This camera is way too much for the things that it does! You can pay a buck more ($100) to get a professional one. Either way as a point and shoot it was alright
  5. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     decent camera for the money 20 January, 2014 On Amazon.com
    we've had this camera for 2 years now, and if you know how to take pictures you can get some pretty good ones with this camera. The difficulties that we've had are with action shots or even shots where people or things might be moving slightly (like little kids). It does have action modes, but of course those turn out horrible as far as lighting is concerned. so if you expect to take a lot of action photos this is probably not the camera for you, but if your looking for a decent point and shoot with a little more advanced capabilities and lighting options then this will do. also the cap thing is a little annoying but you get used to that
  6.  A FINE CAMERA 29 December, 2013 On Amazon.com
    This is a very good camera but didn't get much use as we didn't really learn how to use it and it seems outdated already!
  7.  Nice with lots of features 10 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    This camera has a lot of features and takes very good close ups. The auto focus works well except when zooming and especially when zooming in the video mode. Portraits are also very rich with good color and contrast, even in the auto mode. Battery life seems to be fair. I use regular batteries as none of the rechargeable batteries seem to hold up as well. This camera replaced a Kodak digital camera. The one thing that is a bit hard to get used to is not having a viewfinder. Without one, it seems that it is more difficult to hold the camera still and is very noticeable when using it in the video mode. Picture quality will improve with my skills and I'm sure I will be very pleased with the purchase once I have mastered the techniques and features. Would have liked to have more control over focus.
  8. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Kodachrome 6 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    Hands down the best affordable point & shoot on earth. Made for smaller hands than mine but I got over it. Easy controls. feature rich. I like it. Optical zoom is dead on. A little slow on final focus but not enough to be annoying. For the money. Yes.
  9.  Happy with purchase. 3 November, 2013 On Amazon.com
    The camera serves it's propose. Compact, very versatile, well equipped camera. So far, durable and adjusts to light modes well.
  10.  Light, Small and powerful 24 October, 2013 On Amazon.com
    For an inexpensive digital camera it takes great photos and the zoom is outstanding. Easy to set up and use for those who don't need to use aperture or shutter priority controls. Takes good shots in low light with enhancement option.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 6 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First