‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

(22 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (11)
  2. 4 star (10)
  3. 3 star (1)
  4. 2 star (0)
  5. 1 star (0)
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  good phone 30 December, 2013 On Junglee.com
    great phone of the year 2012...still a good phone....very clear screen and very fast processor. it was over taken when other samsung devices came out.
    but i still know people using this phone...its got the best clear screen till date...games work on it fine....i would still like to own one for my personal use.
    front facing cam with direct 3g calling ...
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2. 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
     It didnt get better than this 15 December, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Well now of course It's a outdated Phone but it is still very popular.It was on top of it's game for 2 years

    Pros
    Amazing camera with HD recording
    Power VR graphic card which plays every Game that has ever come on android
    Very sliim

    Cons
    Outdated dual core processor as almost all phones coming out are quad core

    Verdict-if you want to buy a phone in 2013 dont go for it..that being said it is the best phone i have ever bought ..but that was 2 years ago
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3.  Great hardware; Average software 21 November, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Samsung Galaxy S2 is a great phone for the general user. It is fast, responsive, and works well when playing games. Battery life is also good. The front and the rear cameras are good for shooting and for making video calls. 3G works very well, even on slow networks.

    Since it's release, the phone got several software updates from Samsung -- the latest one being Android 4.1.2. Unfortunately there are major bugs with the software updates. For example, when making or receiving voice calls, sometimes the phone will overheat suddenly within 10 to 15 seconds causing battery drain.

    Another major issue is that the internal memory is divided into two chunks - 2 GB device memory + 12 GB USB memory. This causes "insufficient storage available" message while installing applications if the 2 GB device storage is nearly full (even if the USB storage is unused).

    Would have rated this phone 5 stars had it not been for the poor quality of software from Samsung.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4.  Best to use 9 August, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Samsung Glaxy S II GT -19100 is a good phone in its range better touch & picture quality hardware/software are greater performance
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5.  one of the best product one can 30 July, 2013 On Junglee.com
    very good .i like this phone.worth priced,easy working methods,best screen,good clarity,awesome screen,high contrast,good durability, every one's dream to have such a phone
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6.  Awesome phone 19 June, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Really worth the price you pay for the phone. Good battery life, good screen, light weight and very good with respect to performance.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7.  Decent Smartphone 10 June, 2013 On Junglee.com
    I upgraded to S2 after using Defy for about 6 months. This was a big upgrade for me at that time. The phone is decent and the screen is amazing as it using SuperAmoled technology. The Battery is something that is not that great, aftre about 16 hours of normal use, you will need to recharge it. Phone is very slim making it convenient to carry around. Apart from the battery this is a decent phone.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8.  Best Smartphone 14 May, 2013 On Junglee.com
    This is phone just awesome. Very light weight and performs all the functions with such an ease. I'm in love with this device. I've been using this phone since 8 months and never had a problem. Everything is just perfect, sound,camera,size,display,battery. I have seen S3 and Notes, but I'd prefer this above all. Because S2's size perfectly suits your hand and pockets.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9.  Remains an adequately smart phone! 9 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Super AMOLED screen and full HD video recording set this one apart when it came out to fight a battle which Samsung had only managed to develop a toe hold in. Today, two and a half years down, this phone probably set the battle decisively in Samsung's favor and served as the harbinger of what was to come from the Samsung stable. This phone packs in adequate 'smartness' for a user to not use another gadget - be it a camera, an mp3 player or a doc processor. But that's also where the catch is. It wasn't the best of any of these experiences either - something which other devices could possibly claim. The squarish form factor made me cling on, even after Samsung went curvy again with the S3. Materials used are plasticky and don't seem to be able to stand time but isn't that also why this one is so light. Two things if I have to call out which could have made S3 unnecessary was a far far better battery (1650 mAh was grossly inadequate even if it was an experiment) and a 2 GB RAM support on this one. Even today, 2 years down, the thought of a replacement to my S2 makes me think long and hard.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     excellent 4 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    I brought this product 4 months back and the performance of this product is awesome and camera clarity is very nice including front camera and it is best phone to play games, touch is very fast and nice part of this mobile is it wont hang up at any point of time.

    Guys if you are planning to buy a best smart phone this is the great one to go for it.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First