‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

See all reviews ›

Showing 5-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Perfect for reading novels 5 June, 2014 On Junglee.com
    My wife just loves her Kindle. It's perfect for reading long novels. I prefer the ipad because I surf and mess with apps. But for extended reading, nothing beats the kindle
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Fantastic! 29 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Love it because I can enhance the font and don't have to wear my glasses!
    Would love to have a forward /back button on the TOP too as we all read differently.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Simply the best e-reader device 5 February, 2013 On Junglee.com
    I bought Kindle recently and have been deeply satisfied with it. It helps me carry all the books that I always wanted to with me on the go. I use it at home, during travel, in coffee shops and anywhere I want to. This device has zero reading strain and it feels amazingly close to an actual book.
    As for the pricing in US this is being sold for (non ad version) $109 = INR 6060. In India I bought it for 6999. I think it is a fair deal. Most of the electronic items are sold in US at a much more skewed price difference including cameras, i Phones, television sets, laptops even hair dryers and electric shavers. So why this rant against the Kindle.

    In the end if you are a voracious reader or even an average reader who loves reading books, this is an awesome killer device. And yes it looks cool as well.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Great product..But price is high in amazon /junglee/chroma compared to grabmore.in 23 August, 2012 On Junglee.com
    It is a great product..The best ebook reader in market

    Only issue is that it does not support epub.

    Also price in Junglee and chroma retail is very high .I bought one from Grabmore.in for just around 5800(shipped in 15 days time ) .Also price in US is far less than all these
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Incredible ecosystem 26 May, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I have not tried any other ebook reader till now, so I do not have the right to draw comparison to Nook or Kobo or Sony readers.
    But what I love about Kindle is the ecosystem, with support for practically every OS out there albeit no Linux. And buying from Kindle store is a damn easy job too.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6. 15 of 19 people found this review helpful
     Great product for zero-strain reading 15 March, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I have been using the Kindle device for almost a year now. Love it. Reading on the e-Ink screen is so natural with zero strain on my eyes. The devices is also very intuitive to use and can be used outdoors in bright light conditions. highly recommended.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Kindle 23 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    The Amazon kindle is an amazing product. It is everything it claims to be, I actually get a better battery backup than the company claims. The menus and their usages feel completely instinctive. The memory back up is quite enough. The only concerns I found, and Iam really nitpicking here are that the screen is brittle( I broke one by accidentaly leaning on it.), it costs more than it says ( it cost me 7.5k ) after shipping and all, and since there is no backlight, you obviously cant read in the dark.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8. 8 of 10 people found this review helpful
     Healthy next generation book, photo album, news paper, gaming unit etc. 21 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    Awesome product, in India tooo -
    * Use of E-Ink for display, so no much strain for eyes, if you read for hours also
    * Compatible with many reading/viewing formats
    * Next generation book, photo album, news paper, gaming unit ... what not while you are on move also
    * Compatible to use etc etc.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 0 of 3 people found this review helpful
     Kindle 4 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I am using Kindle for 3 years now. It is really awesome.The good thing is that I can get one in India paying Indian rupee. Thank you Amazon.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10. 26 of 28 people found this review helpful
     Simply Awesome !!! 3 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    This product is an engineering marvel. Very natural black and white, doesn't seem like a electronic display;ie you feel like you are just reading a hard book. Ample battery life. And best price compared to other e-ink readers. Only problem i could notice that it jumps pages few times, which can be corrected and thus ignored compared to what it offers in terms of text quality.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First