Select Your City

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1. 27 of 29 people found this review helpful
     Simply Awesome !!! 3 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    This product is an engineering marvel. Very natural black and white, doesn't seem like a electronic display;ie you feel like you are just reading a hard book. Ample battery life. And best price compared to other e-ink readers. Only problem i could notice that it jumps pages few times, which can be corrected and thus ignored compared to what it offers in terms of text quality.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Kindle 23 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    The Amazon kindle is an amazing product. It is everything it claims to be, I actually get a better battery backup than the company claims. The menus and their usages feel completely instinctive. The memory back up is quite enough. The only concerns I found, and Iam really nitpicking here are that the screen is brittle( I broke one by accidentaly leaning on it.), it costs more than it says ( it cost me 7.5k ) after shipping and all, and since there is no backlight, you obviously cant read in the dark.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Great product..But price is high in amazon /junglee/chroma compared to grabmore.in 23 August, 2012 On Junglee.com
    It is a great product..The best ebook reader in market

    Only issue is that it does not support epub.

    Also price in Junglee and chroma retail is very high .I bought one from Grabmore.in for just around 5800(shipped in 15 days time ) .Also price in US is far less than all these
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Incredible ecosystem 26 May, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I have not tried any other ebook reader till now, so I do not have the right to draw comparison to Nook or Kobo or Sony readers.
    But what I love about Kindle is the ecosystem, with support for practically every OS out there albeit no Linux. And buying from Kindle store is a damn easy job too.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Simply the best e-reader device 5 February, 2013 On Junglee.com
    I bought Kindle recently and have been deeply satisfied with it. It helps me carry all the books that I always wanted to with me on the go. I use it at home, during travel, in coffee shops and anywhere I want to. This device has zero reading strain and it feels amazingly close to an actual book.
    As for the pricing in US this is being sold for (non ad version) $109 = INR 6060. In India I bought it for 6999. I think it is a fair deal. Most of the electronic items are sold in US at a much more skewed price difference including cameras, i Phones, television sets, laptops even hair dryers and electric shavers. So why this rant against the Kindle.

    In the end if you are a voracious reader or even an average reader who loves reading books, this is an awesome killer device. And yes it looks cool as well.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6.  Gift to people who never tried this 15 May, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Its usually unknown to people and not willing to accept reading experience on the tablet. They are book lover and love only books in its physical form.
    I decided to gift this to my school buddy and he is a crazy book lover, I always spoke to him about the experience kindle gives but he was not ready to buy in. I decided to gift him, in few months with kindle books available in India, he is all around looking for books making purchase and reading samples through Kindle.
    Buy once read everywhere was a surprise package to him, he still couldnt believe that the apps on all leading mobile platforms are free and he can continue reading from the last page on any device.

    The experience he got with kindle reader is great, this product is handy with WIFI enabled, very clear in sunlight. He travels often due to his nature of job. He is able to download his favorite book and enjoying the book reading experience.

    He feels the touch keyboards are not fast in responding.Initially it was hard for him to accept the page animation while doing page turns, but later with the usage and the technical reason behind it. He is happy with the overall experience
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7. 8 of 10 people found this review helpful
     Healthy next generation book, photo album, news paper, gaming unit etc. 21 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    Awesome product, in India tooo -
    * Use of E-Ink for display, so no much strain for eyes, if you read for hours also
    * Compatible with many reading/viewing formats
    * Next generation book, photo album, news paper, gaming unit ... what not while you are on move also
    * Compatible to use etc etc.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8. 9 of 11 people found this review helpful
     Awesome device 2 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    Just used it once and it left me amazed for a long long time. Eager and excited to buy it from India.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Fantastic! 29 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Love it because I can enhance the font and don't have to wear my glasses!
    Would love to have a forward /back button on the TOP too as we all read differently.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10. 15 of 19 people found this review helpful
     Great product for zero-strain reading 15 March, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I have been using the Kindle device for almost a year now. Love it. Reading on the e-Ink screen is so natural with zero strain on my eyes. The devices is also very intuitive to use and can be used outdoors in bright light conditions. highly recommended.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First

More Reviews

Junglee.com
(21)
Amazon.co.uk
(10,727)