Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(8,754 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (5,613)
  2. 4 star (1,614)
  3. 3 star (575)
  4. 2 star (316)
  5. 1 star (636)
See all reviews ›

Showing 5-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 562 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Great
  2.  I love it, I just wish the plastic material on ... 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I bought this heavily used from a friend. I love it, I just wish the plastic material on the back didn't have that matte finish that rubs off after a while, showing where you hold it the most. Nothing an actual case can't cover or prevent though.
  3.  I love it! 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love it!! it is very light weight and so easy to use. The only downside is you have to have an external light since you can;t read it when is dark (doh!) but other than that I am so happy with it!
  4.  Terrific way to take your reading with you! 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    ONLY thing I dislike about the little Kindle is the contortions you have to go through to type anything. It has a great display, wonderful battery life and a very convenient size - just slip it into pocket or purse.
  5.  Go for it; refurbished and works great for less money! 30 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good price / does the job. I like the non-back-lit screen!!
  6.  Five Stars 29 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    No Problem
  7.  Five Stars 29 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love, Love, Love my Kindle!!!
  8.  Works just like new one 27 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Yes - so before iPads started ruling the world, many avid readers were buying Kindle. I love reading and I read at least one book a week. So many people were giving me a hard time on why is it I do not use Kindle. Reluctantly, I decided to purchase one, but I proceeded with causion. I did not want to purchase a brand new one. In case I decided to go back to reading books the "old fashioned" way I did not want to be in the position of regretting on spending too much money on the new toy.

    As it turns out, when it comes to reading, I am indeed old fashioned. I enjoy book more when I feel their weight, when I turn pages (and occasionally have to lick my fingers if the pages ae stuck). I like fancy book markers that I collect any time I can: I have New Yorker bookmarks, Reiki bookmarks, pressed flowers bbookmarks. So you get the point. I gave my kindle away to someone I know likes to read but not as much as I do. I gave it to person who appreciates technology and loves ot show off a new toy.

    Even though this was a refurbished piece, it is durable and goiod quality. It has been a couple of years not and it is still running wild.... No breakage or issues.
  9.  but I did not want to give mine up for him to read books he would enjoy. 26 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I bought this for my husband and he is really enjoying it. He did not think he wanted one of these, but I did not want to give mine up for him to read books he would enjoy.
  10.  Five Stars 24 October, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Quick Shipping!
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 562 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First