Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(8,885 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (5,697)
  2. 4 star (1,636)
  3. 3 star (588)
  4. 2 star (322)
  5. 1 star (642)
See all reviews ›

Showing 5-star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 570 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 27 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I loved
  2.  Read a book lately? 27 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Great buy if you are looking for a " no frills" e-reader. Bought this for my dad. Definitely worth every penny.
  3.  Five Stars 25 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Good
  4.  Five Stars 25 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Excellent device. Small, thin, lightweight. Works fast. Long battery life. Feels comfortable in hand.
  5.  Simple reader easy to use 22 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I received this as a gift and haven't been using it until just lately. It's very easy to use, just wish it were backlit for easier night time reading. Simple but easy to use reader
  6.  Five Stars 22 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Great product!!
  7.  Fast shipping, excellent service 21 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Excellent way to enjoy all our books on one device. Arrived very quickly, excellent product
  8.  Five Stars 20 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    best purchase i've made so far.
  9.  Five Stars 18 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Amazing product and definitely worth the money. Turn off the wifi to get rid of the special offers :)
  10.  Great 'Basic' eReader! Love mine! 18 January, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Kindle, 6" E Ink Display is the 'basic' version of the Kindle and works great for reading books, and even playing a few games. If you are simply wanting a device that will work well for reading books, magazines and other Kindle-capable sites then for the price, this is perfect.

    Since I already have a tablet, 2 smartphones, 2 laptops and a desktop, it seamed a little silly to by the Kindle Fire because I really didn't need it. I simply needed a good e-reader and that's what I got with the basic Kindle. I really like the idea that I can read outside or inside since the e-ink shows up great in both bright and semi-dim light. It is not lighted like the Paperwhite so you will need a small light at night or in the dark.

    There are games that can be downloaded on this device but they are the minimal action-type games like Yahtzee. You won't find any of the 'hot' games on here because it is only black and white and the games need to be played with the few buttons available. Overall, I have had this for quite sometime and have not had any problems. The battery lasts several days, the screen has been very durable (considering what it's been put through) and I have absolutely no complaints. If I were to purchase another one, I would get the Paperwhite just so that I can read at night in bed without turning on a light...
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 570 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First