Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(8,794 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (5,641)
  2. 4 star (1,620)
  3. 3 star (577)
  4. 2 star (317)
  5. 1 star (639)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 880 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Five Stars 26 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I'm using Kindle everyday - it's perfect!
  2.  Five Stars 26 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    my gf like it
  3.  One of my favorite things 23 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I've had my Kindle for years now and it's one of my favorite things I own. It weighs nothing and I take it just about everywhere as I can just throw it in my backpack (as long as it's in its case). I usually read a few books at once so this is perfect as I can carry them all in one small package, and I love not having to worry about wear on my physical books from carrying them in my backpack. I love the physical buttons on my Kindle as I don't think an e-ink display really needs touch controls and I don't mind using the virtual keyboard on it, but I do feel like it would be awesome to have the back light like the paperwhite model. All and all, for the price, I couldn't be happier with my Kindle as I have gotten a gigantic amount of hours of use out of it.
  4.  This is the best kindle model 23 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I love kindles, I think this is the best Kindle model, simple, easy to handle, cheap, no bells and whistles, just does the job wonderfully, I also liked the paperwhite, but it is still quite expensive.
    Too bad, this model is hard to come by nowadays.
  5.  Four Stars 23 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good start
  6.  It was nice while it lasted 21 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Bought this reader October 2011 and it's screen died a few days ago. I can read half a book now, the upper half of a page in fact, the lower half is hidden by a permanent screen saver.
    It was nice while it lasted, readable in full sunlight. The buttons to change to the next page were a nuisance, I preferred to read on my phone only for the touchscreen.
    Owning 500 plus books kept me from taking all my library with me, choice was often dictated by the availability of whispernet.
    So, will the paperwhite last for three years as well...or less?
  7.  One Star 20 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    too old and user unfriendly
  8.  excellent 20 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    low price ,excellent product
  9.  Five Stars 19 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Good
  10. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     I like books! I finally caved because I didn't want ... 19 November, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have resisted getting a Kindle for myself for years. I like books! I finally caved because I didn't want to haul a lot of reading materials on several long trips, and I'm so glad I did. I love checking out books from my public library to my Kindle without trekking to the library. And my smarty-pants cousin knew how to get me a book for my birthday so that, even though I was traveling at the time and couldn't receive packages mailed to my house, there in an email was my new book - just a click and it magically appeared on my Kindle!
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 880 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First