Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(8,959 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (5,747)
  2. 4 star (1,647)
  3. 3 star (594)
  4. 2 star (327)
  5. 1 star (644)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 896 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  It was great while it lasted but I'm pretty disappointed that I'm ... 19 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Update: Jen from Amazon called me back and offered me a credit to my account to aid in the purchase of a new kindle. I really appreciate this as I believe it shows that they are standing behind their product and proving that they do care about their customers' experience. I will most likely look into getting a paper white when the credit posts to my account as it has better reviews for longevity than the 6in glare free kindle.

    My device died after 4 years (most last much longer than that) and I called customer service and they just told me to buy a new one. It was great while it lasted but I'm pretty disappointed that I'm out a ton of books that were given to me and all amazon said was buy a new one. I should have gotten the one with a keyboard. A family member has one and its going on nearly 8 years and still works great.
  2.  perfect companion on a cruise 17 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    4 weeks out, reading a dozen books w/o recharging and you get access worldwide to download new or archived books
  3.  Five Stars 16 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I love my Kindle!! Best purchase ever!!
  4.  Five Stars 12 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    WE NEED IT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5.  Five Stars 9 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Gift for my wife. She loves it. Falls asleep every night reading it. She has a fire too.
  6.  Five Stars 9 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Good
  7.  Refurbished Kindle 8 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    I gave this as a gift. It worked out fine and as far as I know is still in action.
  8.  She loved it! 8 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Bought as a gift for my mother. She loved it!
  9.  Five Stars 8 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    Love love love my Kindle reader.
  10.  Great product, poor quality. 8 April, 2015 On Amazon.com
    This was a great product up until the screen froze on it. I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she used it fairly lightly. She hadn't used it for a few months, so we went to charge it tonight to add a new book she wanted to read and 3/4 of the screen is just frozen similar to burn in you would see on other screens. The 1/4 of the screen that is working is useless, but I can see it moving and reacting, so the device still works.

    I contacted Amazon support but all they were able to offer me were replacements of a Kindle Fire or Kindle Fire HDX for an embarrassing "discounted" price. I like the Kindle E-Ink displays and my only replacement options were tablets that were 2 to 3 times the price.

    I have read many other reports of this same issue plaguing others so this is not just an unlucky defect. I understand the warranty policies but this experience has unfortunately caused me to lose any confidence I had in Kindle producing quality products and I will likely not be purchasing any Amazon products in the future.

    Examples of my issue that many others have encountered can be found at https://www.google.com/search?q=kindle+frozen+screen&espv=2&biw=1537&bih=839&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=xqIkVZvBO4u5sAXDuIKQCw&ved=0CAkQ_AUoBA.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 896 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First