Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

(8,526 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (5,444)
  2. 4 star (1,586)
  3. 3 star (565)
  4. 2 star (307)
  5. 1 star (624)
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 853 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Kindle, 6" 22 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I never thought I would ever purchase a Kindle but I'm sure glad I did. This comes in so handy I never knew how much fun theses are. This now goes everywhere with me. Great product to have
  2.  Love it 22 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    A nice small addition to my purse for reading books on my commute to work. Lightweight and practical. I would recommend.
  3.  My 6" E Ink Kindle 21 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Love my 6" E Ink Kindle. Small enough to fit right in my purse, yet can set font to a comfortable size for reading. User friendly. Amazon could not have been more helpful in making the transaction go smoothly.
  4.  One of my favorite Amazon purchases 18 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    One of my favorite Amazon purchases. I primarily check out library books on it (almost as easy as purchasing the books, and perfect because I rarely read books twice.) I would definitely recommend saving the money to get the Kindle with Special Offers as the ads only appear on the lock screen and don't bother me any other time. And occasionally I have even purchased the advertised item! It is lightweight and is easy to slide into a purse or even a lab coat pocket for a slow day at work.
  5.  Well worth it! 18 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Purchased this as a gift, well worth the price. For those of us that just want to read and keep information, this product is perfect. I've had one for 2 years and gave this as a gift, best gift ever received, don't need all the bells and whistles just to read a book! Would recommend to a friend.
  6.  Wish I had gotten the more expensive one 16 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I was very reluctant to get a kindle. I love the feel and look of regular books. But I am converted! The kindle is so handy, it is
    irresistible. The print is easy to read. The free books are a feast. Now I want all the bells and whistles!
  7.  My second Kindle 16 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This is a great improvement over the original. I especially like the backlighting that allows me to read without requiring a reading lamp.
  8.  Dead 15 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    Died for no reason & I can't reset it without unglueing the back & risking breaking it! Bogus!! Won't turn on at all. No hard treatment at all. Very disappointed.
  9.  The best 15 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    I have a Kindle Fire as well as this - and this is so much better. I love how the writing looks like it is a book, and the battery lasts forever. I wish I hadn't spent the money to "upgrade" to a Kindle Fire, with apps that are clunky anyway.
  10.  Great value for money, wish I had waited for paperwhite 14 April, 2014 On Amazon.com
    This was bought as a gift for a ten year old (with appropriate cover of course) and when it crashed in the first week, Amazon was great about replacing it efficiently. I still use my keyboard kindle and when I replace it, I will go with the paperwhite versions because I feel more colour contrast between the text and background would improve my reading experience.
‹ Previous | 1 2 ... 853 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First