‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  Perfect for reading novels 5 June, 2014 On Junglee.com
    My wife just loves her Kindle. It's perfect for reading long novels. I prefer the ipad because I surf and mess with apps. But for extended reading, nothing beats the kindle
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2.  Great Hardware, Poor Software 3 June, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Kindles' hardware is good enough and devices are comparatively inexpensive, but the software is terrible.
    No out-of-box support for *.fb2, *.djvu, *.epub, *.chm, and dozens of other pretty common file formats.
    Third-party firmware (like Duokan) could fix this problem, but installing it is such a hassle...
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3.  Gift to people who never tried this 15 May, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Its usually unknown to people and not willing to accept reading experience on the tablet. They are book lover and love only books in its physical form.
    I decided to gift this to my school buddy and he is a crazy book lover, I always spoke to him about the experience kindle gives but he was not ready to buy in. I decided to gift him, in few months with kindle books available in India, he is all around looking for books making purchase and reading samples through Kindle.
    Buy once read everywhere was a surprise package to him, he still couldnt believe that the apps on all leading mobile platforms are free and he can continue reading from the last page on any device.

    The experience he got with kindle reader is great, this product is handy with WIFI enabled, very clear in sunlight. He travels often due to his nature of job. He is able to download his favorite book and enjoying the book reading experience.

    He feels the touch keyboards are not fast in responding.Initially it was hard for him to accept the page animation while doing page turns, but later with the usage and the technical reason behind it. He is happy with the overall experience
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Fantastic! 29 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Love it because I can enhance the font and don't have to wear my glasses!
    Would love to have a forward /back button on the TOP too as we all read differently.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5.  This model at this price. Not a good deal 2 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Kindle as a product is awesome. But when a new Kindle Paperwhite (latest) costs 120$ from amazon.com, the price of Rs 7K for this out of date model seems too much.

    Kindle touch/ Paperwhite is much better than this Kindle (no touch, D pad keys)
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Simply the best e-reader device 5 February, 2013 On Junglee.com
    I bought Kindle recently and have been deeply satisfied with it. It helps me carry all the books that I always wanted to with me on the go. I use it at home, during travel, in coffee shops and anywhere I want to. This device has zero reading strain and it feels amazingly close to an actual book.
    As for the pricing in US this is being sold for (non ad version) $109 = INR 6060. In India I bought it for 6999. I think it is a fair deal. Most of the electronic items are sold in US at a much more skewed price difference including cameras, i Phones, television sets, laptops even hair dryers and electric shavers. So why this rant against the Kindle.

    In the end if you are a voracious reader or even an average reader who loves reading books, this is an awesome killer device. And yes it looks cool as well.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7. 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
     A Step Ahead 13 November, 2012 On Junglee.com
    This one of the must buy for all those people with curiosity to discover more...Carrying all
    those kilos of hard cover books is not possible. This engineering marvel with all that technology hidden will do the help...
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8. 1 of 4 people found this review helpful
     New Amazon Kindle Ships to India 3 October, 2012 On Junglee.com
    Amazon is selling older version of Kindle in India. You can order oder the newer version ok Kindle directly from Amazon.com to India. It cost little over 7K which is marginal to what you pay to Croma.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Great product..But price is high in amazon /junglee/chroma compared to grabmore.in 23 August, 2012 On Junglee.com
    It is a great product..The best ebook reader in market

    Only issue is that it does not support epub.

    Also price in Junglee and chroma retail is very high .I bought one from Grabmore.in for just around 5800(shipped in 15 days time ) .Also price in US is far less than all these
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10. 8 of 9 people found this review helpful
     Incredible ecosystem 26 May, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I have not tried any other ebook reader till now, so I do not have the right to draw comparison to Nook or Kobo or Sony readers.
    But what I love about Kindle is the ecosystem, with support for practically every OS out there albeit no Linux. And buying from Kindle store is a damn easy job too.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First