‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
Mumbai

Customer Reviews on Junglee.com

(12 reviews)
3.8 out of 5 stars
  1. 5 star (3)
  2. 4 star (5)
  3. 3 star (2)
  4. 2 star (2)
  5. 1 star (0)
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First
  1.  ilove it 22 June, 2014 On Junglee.com
    ilike this mobile for his functions colour & price. i realy love this phone isuggest to my all freinds to purchase this. when isaw this i purchased on the spot from online
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  2.  Gud Phone at a reasonable rate 4 March, 2014 On Junglee.com
    I have been using this phone over a period of time and it works better and good. Really can opt for it
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  3.  Easy to use 30 January, 2014 On Junglee.com
    I am using this mobile since last 3 years. Being a novice android user , this mobile is the best one to start. Having several features, it provides you with full efficiency.
    Speaker is good. Picture quality for near view is fine.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  4.  Very Good Entry Level ANDROID mobile from Samsung 25 January, 2014 On Junglee.com
    Basically Talking about the Features, Samsung Galaxy Y has 3inch Touch Screen, 3G, Bluetooth, Wifi, GPS, GSM, 832Mhz Processor, 2 MP Camera, 256MB RAM, Android Gingerbread and 1200mAh Battery.

    I have used this mobile for 1 year and would like to share my Personal Experience.

    I was searching for a Touch Mobile, because i want to upgrade from the Bar i.e Keypad ones.

    At the same time the most popular Android Operating System "ANDROID" came in to this world. Now its ruling the World of Smartphones.

    I wanted to try something new because i thought there will not be much difference between a Java keypad and a touch mobile. Finally Bought this Device for Rs.7000.

    The first impressing thing is the Features offered by Samsung or Galaxy Y. Of course when you compare with today's smartphones it may be little difficult to accept it. But as an entry level Android smartphone from Samsung, this device became very popular.

    3inch Touchscreen i very good and the response and the touch speed provided by samsung is awesome. This device helped me a lot with the GPS while travelling.
    Other features like Wifi, Bluetooth, etc are good.

    Talking about the RAM, it had done a great job. During my usage this mobile switched off automatically 4 or 5 times only that too when i am on roads, may be because of the Heat i think.

    The only problem with my device is It always used to Say " Preparing SD Card " .
    This created me a lot of problems. When ever i want to listen to music i just unlocks the phone it says Preparing SD Card, so that i should wait it to scan.

    Coming to Gaming experience this device performed upto the mark. I enjoyed some high end games like Asphalt, Need for Speed, Temple run 2, and the very good gaming on Raging Thunder. I really like the tilting :)

    Anyhow RAM is somewhat insufficient because now a days you can see every smartphone with atleast 512MB of RAM.

    Android 2.3 Gingerbread OS is very decent and pretty good looking interface also.
    By installing Live Wallpapers the device is awesome.
    Other Apps like GO Launcher, Talking tom etc worked fine on this.

    Talking about the Battery backup i always believe in one's own usage. Depending on the usage we will get the Battery Backup. In my daily use i used to listen to musci for an hour and watching videos about 20 min and talking for atleast 20 min a day and basic texting and browsing, by performing all these i used to get a battery backup of 2 days. But it didnt go to the bottom but i used to charge it at 30 percent.

    So those who wanna experience the Android smartphone i want to recommend this device.

    Talking about the Brand this is Samsung, so need to worry about the service.

    But when compared to the todays range of Phones, i think people may not prefer this beacuse you can get a lot of features than this now a days at the same price.

    Me too sold this device, forgot to say as it is from Samsung u can expect a good resale value also for those who want to upgrade to high end models. Me bought Micromax Canvas 2 A110 after using this.But had a wonderful experience with this Galaxy Y. I came to know everything about the Android OS and etc.

    And nothing else to review about this Basic Android Device.

    Thanks for reading my review.

    This is Sharath,
    ch.sp.rajagopal@gmail.com
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  5.  average phone 23 December, 2013 On Junglee.com
    one thing this phone is good for daily use as its size not soo big the phone display is not soo good the mobile have 150mb storage which is very low as size of app increase day by day.camera is just 2mp very low
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  6.  A DESCENT PHONE,BUT WITH SOME SERIOUS DRAWBACKS! 10 October, 2013 On Junglee.com
    THIS PHONE IS A DESCENT PHONE IN AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.IT COULD HAVE BEEN A GOOD COMPETITOR WITH OTHER PHONES IN THE SAME RANGE BUT DUE TO SOME SERIOUS DRAWBACKS,IT DO NOT HOLD A VERY GOOD POSITION IN THE MARKET.
    NOW GETTING TO ITS SPECIFICATIONS AND FEATURES,THIS PHONE OPERATES ON 2.3.6 ANDROID GINGER BREAD OPERATING SYSTEM WHICH IS QUITE OLD NOWADAYS BUT IT IS NOT A VERY BIG ISSUE BECAUSE IT IS NOT A VERY HIGH PRICE RANGE PHONE AND THE CUSTOMER IS GETTING AN ANDROID BASED PHONE IN THE PRICE OF A BASIC PHONE WHICH IS QUITE GOOD FOR THE CUSTOMER.THIS PHONE COMES WITH A 3 INCH LCD DISPLAY WITH A RESOLUTION OF 240X320 PIXELS WHICH IS NOT UP TO THE MARK SO OVERALL SCREEN DISPLAY IS NOT GOOD.THE PHONES COMES WITH 3G CONNECTIVITY WHICH IS QUITE GOOD FOR THIS RANGE.THE PHONE CAN ALSO BE CONNECTED WITH WIFI AND THE PHONE ALSO COMES WITH THE TETHERING FEATURE WHICH ENABLES INTERNET CONNECTION OF YOUR TABLET OR LAPTOP VIA YOUR PHONE.
    NOW TALKING ABOUT THE CAMERA,IT IS QUITE DESCENT WHICH IS A 2 MEGAPIXEL CAMERA,THE VIDEO RECORDING QUALITY IS NOT GOOD.
    NOW COMING TO THE SPEAKER OF THIS PHONE,IT IS GOOD,IT IS VERY LOUD AND VERY CLEAR.
    NOW I WOULD LIKE TO TELL SOME NEGATIVE POINTS OF THIS PHONE,FIRST POINT IS THAT IF YOU DOWNLOAD TOO MANY APPS,THEN THE PHONE BECOMES SUPER SLOW.THE SECOND POINT IS THAT SOMETIMES WHILE A CALL IS GOING ON,THE CALL CUTS ABNORMALLY,I DON,T UNDERSTAND WHY.NOW THE THIRD DRAWBACK IS THAT TYPING MESSAGES ON THIS PHONE IS A QUITE DIFFICULT TASK,THE VIRTUAL QWERTY KEYBOARD IS NOT GOOD AT ALL.THE FOURTH POINT IS THAT THE BATTERY BACKUP OF THIS PHONE WORST,THE PHONE BARELY CROSSES 6-8 HOURS WITH A DESCENT USE OF THE PHONE.
    OVERALL THIS PHONE IS A DESCENT PHONE BUT DUE TO SOME OF ITS TECHNICAL DRAWBACKS,IT IS NOT A GREAT BUY FOR THE CUSTOMERS.
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  7. 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
     Nice and cheap android phone !! 3 April, 2013 On Junglee.com
    Nice entry level android phone with samsung quality...good camera but not much of inbuilt space...you will have to use external memory card. If your kid wants to use an android phone, this one is great to start !!! :)
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  8.  Ignore this one! 8 February, 2013 On Junglee.com
    The Y in Galaxy Y stands for 'young' and that's exactly what this phone delivers -- a starter smart phone for kids. Its budget screen probably won't even impress the under 10s, but for playing Angry Birds, checking Facebook and ignoring phone calls from parents, this device can suffice.

    The basic 3” LCD display has 240x320 pixels of resolution, but it is fairly bright, and the viewing angles are decent. A slightly larger screen with better resolution would have managed to set it further apart, since now it sports a display equal to the previous lowest of the low from Samsung. Even at that small size, the interface still looks grainy due to the crappy resolution.

    Key Features
    -Quad-Band GSM and dual-band 3G support
    -7.2 Mbps HSDPA
    -3” 256K-color QVGA TFT touchscreen
    -ARMv6 830MHz processor, 290MB user available RAM
    -Android OS v2.3.5 (Gingerbread) with TouchWiz UI
    -160MB of internal storage, hot-swappable MicroSD slot, 2GB card included
    -2MP fixed-focus camera with geotagging
    -GPS receiver with A-GPS
    -Stereo FM radio with RDS
    -3.5mm audio jack
    -Document viewer
    -Accelerometer and proximity sensor
    -Swype text input
    -MicroUSB port (charging) and stereo Bluetooth 3.0
    -Social network integration

    Main disadvantages
    -Low screen resolution limits choice of apps
    -No touchscreen haptics
    -Fixed focus camera
    -No secondary camera
    -No camera flash, no dedicated camera key
    -QVGA video recording @ 15fps
    -No earphones in the bundle
    -No Adobe Flash support
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 2 of 3 people found this review helpful
     love it 9 August, 2012 On Junglee.com
    this mobile has good gprs and fast downloading and easy to use
    this mobile has good function and camera systm also good
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
  10. 14 of 16 people found this review helpful
     Kindly Consider this before Buying this item 24 February, 2012 On Junglee.com
    I am using this mobile for 2 months.

    -- Disconnecting a call seems very difficult in this mobile
    -- Difficult to type and send messages
    Thank you for your feedback Was this review helpful to you?
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
  1. Most Helpful First
  2. |
  3. Newest First